2 Dec 2022

‘Electoral wheel is turning’, says Tory MP

The former Chancellor and Health Secretary Sajid Javid has added his name to the list of Conservative MPs who will not be standing at the next election – he did not explain why, but hinted it would “not mark the end of my Parliamentary activity”.

We spoke to Tory MP Sir Charles Walker who also will not be contesting the next election.