Young Sheldon
Series 1 Episode 3

When Mary has to rush George Sr to hospital, the children's grandmother Meemaw comes to babysit. But, anxious about their father, the kids have an adventure by sneaking off to visit him unsupervised.

Pilot: Vulnerable, gifted and naive nine-year-old Sheldon must find a way to deal with the world

First shown: Thu 22 Feb 2018 | 20 mins

Rockets, Communists, and the Dewey Decimal System: To appease his mother, Sheldon employs a self-help book in an attempt to make a friend

First shown: Thu 1 Mar 2018 | 17 mins

Poker, Faith, and Eggs: When Mary has to rush George Sr to hospital, the kids' grandmother Meemaw comes to babysit

First shown: Thu 8 Mar 2018 | 20 mins

A Therapist, a Comic Book, and a Breakfast Sausage: Sheldon wrestles with his fear of eating solid foods, but then discovers comic books

First shown: Thu 15 Mar 2018 | 18 mins

A Solar Calculator, a Game Ball, and a Cheerleader's Bosom: Sheldon struggles with his new popularity after using statistics to help the football team

First shown: Thu 22 Mar 2018 | 19 mins

A Patch, a Modem, and a Zantac: A Nasa official visits the school and dismisses one of Sheldon's scientific suggestions

First shown: Thu 29 Mar 2018 | 18 mins

A Brisket, Voodoo, and Cannonball Run: A family feud develops when Meemaw refuses to give George Sr her secret brisket recipe

First shown: Thu 5 Apr 2018 | 18 mins

Cape Canaveral, Schrödinger's Cat, and Cyndi Lauper's Hair: In an attempt to bond with Sheldon, George Sr takes the boys to see a Space Shuttle launch

First shown: Thu 12 Apr 2018 | 18 mins

Spock, Kirk, and Testicular Hernia: George Sr strikes a deal with Sheldon to help his brother Georgie revise for a maths test

First shown: Thu 19 Apr 2018 | 18 mins

An Eagle Feather, a String Bean, and an Eskimo: Sheldon is given the opportunity to attend a school for gifted children in Dallas

First shown: Thu 26 Apr 2018 | 18 mins