The Great
Series 1 Episode 3

A celebration of Peter's father is planned - Peter the Great Day - so Peter nervously writes a speech for his military

Great: In 1761, Catherine marries the Emperor of Russia, Peter. But he's a selfish, spoiled brat.

First shown: Sun 3 Jan 2021 | 50 mins

The Beard: Catherine takes steps toward a coup, trying to seduce Orlo and recruit him to her cause

First shown: Sun 10 Jan 2021 | 53 mins

And You Sir, Are No Peter the Great: Peter nervously writes a speech for a day celebrating his father - Peter the Great Day

First shown: Sun 17 Jan 2021 | 49 mins

Moscow Mule: The ladies of the court spread a rumour that Catherine was once intimate with a horse

First shown: Sun 24 Jan 2021 | 50 mins

War and Vomit: Catherine visits the front to lift the army's spirits, but finds horror and devastation

First shown: Sun 31 Jan 2021 | 48 mins

Parachute: After Peter's brush with death, Catherine doubts her abilities to lead a coup

First shown: Sun 7 Feb 2021 | 53 mins

A Pox on Hope: There's an outbreak of smallpox in the servants' quarters

First shown: Sun 14 Feb 2021 | 49 mins

Meatballs at the Dacha: Peter wants to win the war with more bloodshed. But Catherine convinces him to negotiate.

First shown: Sun 21 Feb 2021 | 49 mins

Love Hurts: Peter becomes paranoid and goes on a torture spree

First shown: Sun 28 Feb 2021 | 52 mins

The Beaver's Nose: It's Catherine's birthday - the day when she plans to put her coup into action

First shown: Sun 7 Mar 2021 | 49 mins