The Big Bang Theory
Series 1 Episode 10

To get out of seeing Penny perform on stage, Leonard and Sheldon each come up with an excuse. But one lie leads to another, and it's not long before Sheldon loses control of the situation.

Pilot: Leonard and Sheldon's geeky world is shaken up by the arrival of a new neighbour

First shown: Thu 14 Feb 2008 | 22 mins

The Big Bran Hypothesis: Sheldon sneaks into Penny's apartment to tidy it, but she's not pleased

First shown: Wed 20 Feb 2008 | 20 mins

The Fuzzyboots Corollary: Leonard summons up the courage to ask a woman out on a date

First shown: Wed 27 Feb 2008 | 21 mins

The Luminous Fish Effect: Getting fired leaves Sheldon pondering life beyond physics

First shown: Wed 5 Mar 2008 | 20 mins

The Hamburger Postulate: Sheldon is uncomfortable with a change to his hamburger routine

First shown: Wed 12 Mar 2008 | 19 mins

The Middle Earth Paradigm: Penny's Halloween party puts the gang's social skills to the test

First shown: Wed 19 Mar 2008 | 20 mins

The Dumpling Paradox: Penny needs somewhere to sleep when Howard spends the night in her flat with her friend

First shown: Wed 26 Mar 2008 | 20 mins

The Grasshopper Experiment: Raj discovers that he can talk to women when he's had a few drinks

First shown: Wed 2 Apr 2008 | 19 mins

The Cooper-Hofstadter Polarization: Sheldon's reluctance to share credit on joint work causes a rift between him and Leonard

First shown: Wed 9 Apr 2008 | 19 mins

The Loobenfeld Decay: Sheldon lies to get out of seeing Penny perform on stage. But one lie leads to another...

First shown: Wed 16 Apr 2008 | 20 mins