Series 1 Episode 7

Simla is buzzing as it prepares for the annual amateur dramatic production, but the play is overshadowed by the news that a murder victim has been found in the river

Ralph Whelan and the rest of the Indian Civil Service begin the annual move to Simla

First shown: Sun 15 Feb 2015 | 75 mins

Series 1 Episode 1

Sarah becomes suspicious of Alice's past and begins some detective work

First shown: Sun 22 Feb 2015 | 48 mins

Series 1 Episode 2

It's the Sipi Fair in Simla, when the Indian community are allowed at the British Club

First shown: Sun 1 Mar 2015 | 48 mins

Series 1 Episode 3

There's much excitement in Simla as the Viceroy arrives for the first of his summer visits

First shown: Sun 8 Mar 2015 | 48 mins

Series 1 Episode 4

Ralph tries to take advantage of divisions among the Indian communities

First shown: Sun 15 Mar 2015 | 47 mins

Series 1 Episode 5

The pressure mounts on Ralph as Jaya reveals the real reason for her visit to Simla

First shown: Sun 22 Mar 2015 | 48 mins

Series 1 Episode 6

Simla is buzzing as it prepares for the annual amateur dramatic production

First shown: Sun 29 Mar 2015 | 48 mins

Series 1 Episode 7

The British community turn out in force for the murder trial

First shown: Sun 5 Apr 2015 | 48 mins

Series 1 Episode 8

Madeleine is dealt some devastating news, and Alice is terrified by Sarah's threats

First shown: Sun 12 Apr 2015 | 48 mins

Series 1 Episode 9

Ramu Sood's fate is left in Ralph's hands, and Alice and Aafrin prepare to go public

First shown: Sun 19 Apr 2015 | 69 mins

Series 1 Episode 10

Advertisement