No time for ads? Find out moreStream 1500 shows without ads. Find out more
Food Unwrapped's Healthy New Year

The team dig deep into food hacks and science secrets for health and well-being as we kick off for 2022 - from chia seeds and gluten-free to the superpowers of watermelon

Next on TV: Mon 23 May, 8pm

Brioche buns and burgers. All about ice cream. The truth about wine bottles.

Mon 16 May, 8pm | 23 mins

Series 22 Episode 2

Matt's in Fray Bentos, Uruguay, looking for the 'corn' in corned beef

Mon 9 May, 8pm | 24 mins

Series 22 Episode 1

The gang go behind the scenes - from ready meals to the war on food waste

Mon 2 May, 8pm | 47 mins

Food Unwrapped's Supermarket Secrets

Some favourite vegetarian investigations, from tasty meat-free burgers to edible seaweed

First shown: Mon 10 Jan 2022 | 47 mins

Food Unwrapped Goes Veggie

The team dig deep for food hacks for health and well-being, from chia seeds to watermelon

First shown: Mon 3 Jan 2022 | 68 mins

Food Unwrapped's Healthy New Year

The gang unwrap festive facts. What's the secret to perfect stollen?

First shown: Mon 6 Dec 2021 | 47 mins

Food Unwrapped's Christmas Cracker

Why does pasta come in so many shapes? How do ready meals get their spice rating?

First shown: Mon 29 Nov 2021 | 23 mins

Series 21 Episode 3

How did sticky rice get its name? Is cabbage really a saviour for breastfeeding mums?

First shown: Mon 22 Nov 2021 | 23 mins

Series 21 Episode 2

The team explore how the UK food industry is meeting the challenges of climate change

First shown: Mon 15 Nov 2021 | 23 mins

Series 21 Episode 1

What's the healthiest lettuce in the salad bag? And is sea salt all it's cracked up to be?

First shown: Mon 6 Sep 2021 | 23 mins

Series 20 Episode 3

Is there anything Scottish about Scotch eggs? And why is honey off the menu for tiny tots?

First shown: Mon 30 Aug 2021 | 23 mins

Series 20 Episode 2

Perfect popcorn. Blue cheese. And the latest on cutting-edge crisps.

First shown: Mon 23 Aug 2021 | 23 mins

Series 20 Episode 1

The team look at 'superfoods' - from pomegranates to rosemary to coffee and kefir

First shown: Mon 16 Aug 2021 | 47 mins

Healthy Hacks

Amanda's plunged into darkness in the rhubarb triangle. Plus: shakes and sunflower seeds.

First shown: Mon 14 Jun 2021 | 23 mins

Series 19 Episode 7

Does using marinades or dry rubs make a difference to your meat? Plus: halloumi, and more.

First shown: Mon 31 May 2021 | 47 mins

Series 19 Episode 6: BBQs for Summer

Microplastics in our soft drinks. Nettles. And Amanda muses on rhubarb and custard.

First shown: Mon 24 May 2021 | 23 mins

Series 19 Episode 5

Some fascinating takeaway facts on spring rolls, kebabs and the flavoursome heart of curry

First shown: Fri 7 May 2021 | 47 mins

Food Unwrapped Does Takeaways

Helen Lawal explores candy floss's role in an astonishing American food revolution

First shown: Fri 30 Apr 2021 | 24 mins

Series 19 Episode 4

Jimmy investigates turmeric in India and Andi investigates asparagus and pungent pee

First shown: Fri 23 Apr 2021 | 24 mins

Series 19 Episode 3

Why is Thai banana blossom shaking up fish and chips? Plus: Andi and the onion factory.

First shown: Mon 19 Apr 2021 | 23 mins

Series 19 Episode 2

Advertisement