Supermarket Unwrapped: The Snacks Aisle

The team go travelling to get snacking - from dried mango, and cracking the secret of caramel popcorn, to the mystery of the fluffy centre of a Snowball

Dried mango, caramel popcorn, and the secret of the Snowball's fluffy centre

First shown: Mon 24 Jul 2023 | 23 mins

Supermarket Unwrapped: The Snacks Aisle

Summer veggies in winter, temperamental bananas, and how to waste less fresh food

First shown: Mon 17 Jul 2023 | 23 mins

Supermarkets Unwrapped: Fruit & Veg Aisle

Plant-based burger trends, quiche without eggs, and exactly how do you milk an oat?

First shown: Mon 10 Jul 2023 | 23 mins

Supermarkets Unwrapped: The Vegan Aisle

From chips to ice cream, the secrets from the frozen aisle in our supermarket trolleys

First shown: Mon 3 Jul 2023 | 23 mins

Supermarkets Unwrapped: The Freezer Aisle

Soft rolls, crusty rolls; what's the difference? Why's all that mayo in your sandwich?

First shown: Tue 14 Mar 2023 | 46 mins

Food Unwrapped's Lunch Box

A look back at memorable veggie stories, from tears with onions to asparagus-pee

First shown: Tue 7 Mar 2023 | 47 mins

Food Unwrapped's Veg Box

Fruity favourites - from pomegranates to strawberry juice and hairy fruits

First shown: Tue 28 Feb 2023 | 47 mins

Food Unwrapped Gets Fruity

Why is schnapps clear? Plus: supermarkets and herbs. And we compare soft and crusty rolls.

First shown: Fri 10 Feb 2023 | 24 mins

Series 24 Episode 5

From hairy fruit to the science of canned produce - more fun facts about our food

First shown: Fri 3 Feb 2023 | 23 mins

Series 24 Episode 4

How does dropped toast always land wrong side down? And why is coriander so divisive?

First shown: Fri 27 Jan 2023 | 23 mins

Series 24 Episode 3

Briony May Williams finds out why some radishes are hotter than others

First shown: Fri 20 Jan 2023 | 23 mins

Series 24 Episode 2

Why is the shelf life for a vegetable stir-fry mix so short?

First shown: Fri 13 Jan 2023 | 23 mins

Series 24 Episode 1

Can lettuce help you sleep? How much fibre makes a healthy bowel? And vegan streaky bacon.

First shown: Fri 6 Jan 2023 | 68 mins

Food Unwrapped's New Year Health Kicks

An epic culinary journey with cod, meatballs and the happiest people on the planet

First shown: Thu 1 Dec 2022 | 47 mins

Food Unwrapped's Nordic Adventure

What exactly is locust bean gum? And why is strawberry juice so elusive?

First shown: Mon 17 Oct 2022 | 23 mins

Series 23 Episode 5

This time it's salami, apples and cider, and how a humble vegetable came to be trademarked

First shown: Mon 10 Oct 2022 | 23 mins

Series 23 Episode 4

The team uncork the mystery of wine and hangovers. And peas, plastic and grated cheese.

First shown: Mon 3 Oct 2022 | 24 mins

Series 23 Episode 3

Recipe boxes are hugely popular - but are they good value? Plus: Smelly fish and water.

First shown: Mon 29 Aug 2022 | 23 mins

Series 23 Episode 2

The gang do sausages, orange wine, and a high-tech shortbread slicer

First shown: Mon 22 Aug 2022 | 23 mins

Series 23 Episode 1

Sour sweets, slow-melting ice cream, set versus runny jam, and the 'short' in shortbread

First shown: Mon 18 Jul 2022 | 47 mins

Food Unwrapped's Sweet Feast

Advertisement