Food Unwrapped
Food Unwrapped Does Takeaways

With Brits spending a whopping billion quid a month on takeouts, Food Unwrapped delivers some fascinating takeaway facts on spring rolls, kebabs and ghee - the flavoursome heart of curry

Kate Quilton and John Whaite unearth the origins of globally popular Korean foods

First shown: Tue 16 Jan 2024 | 47 mins

From grits to KFC, culinary secrets are revealed on a road trip through America's south

First shown: Tue 9 Jan 2024 | 47 mins

A stunning foodie journey through Barbados, Saint Lucia and Dominica

First shown: Tue 2 Jan 2024 | 47 mins

Dried mango, caramel popcorn, and the secret of the Snowball's fluffy centre

First shown: Mon 24 Jul 2023 | 23 mins

Summer veggies in winter, temperamental bananas, and how to waste less fresh food

First shown: Mon 17 Jul 2023 | 23 mins

Plant-based burger trends, quiche without eggs, and exactly how do you milk an oat?

First shown: Mon 10 Jul 2023 | 23 mins

From chips to ice cream, the secrets from the frozen aisle in our supermarket trolleys

First shown: Mon 3 Jul 2023 | 23 mins

Soft rolls, crusty rolls; what's the difference? Why's all that mayo in your sandwich?

First shown: Tue 14 Mar 2023 | 46 mins

A look back at memorable veggie stories, from tears with onions to asparagus-pee

First shown: Tue 7 Mar 2023 | 47 mins

Fruity favourites - from pomegranates to strawberry juice and hairy fruits

First shown: Tue 28 Feb 2023 | 47 mins