No time for ads? Find out moreStream 1500 shows without ads. Find out more
Series 15 Episode 6

Food Unwrapped travels the world to explore the industry secrets behind our favourite food

Jimmy discovers why caviar is so expensive. Kate reveals how a malty unsung hero is made. Plus: muesli.

Next on TV: Mon 6 Dec, 8pm

Why does pasta come in so many shapes? How do ready meals get their spice rating?

Mon 29 Nov, 8pm | 23 mins

Series 21 Episode 3

How did sticky rice get its name? Is cabbage really a saviour for breastfeeding mums?

Mon 22 Nov, 8pm | 23 mins

Series 21 Episode 2

The team explore how the UK food industry is meeting the challenges of climate change

Mon 15 Nov, 8pm | 23 mins

Series 21 Episode 1

What's the healthiest lettuce in the salad bag? And is sea salt all it's cracked up to be?

First shown: Mon 6 Sep 2021 | 23 mins

Series 20 Episode 3

Is there anything Scottish about Scotch eggs? And why is honey off the menu for tiny tots?

First shown: Mon 30 Aug 2021 | 23 mins

Series 20 Episode 2

Perfect popcorn. Blue cheese. And the latest on cutting-edge crisps.

First shown: Mon 23 Aug 2021 | 23 mins

Series 20 Episode 1

The team look at 'superfoods' - from pomegranates to rosemary to coffee and kefir

First shown: Mon 16 Aug 2021 | 47 mins

Healthy Hacks

Amanda's plunged into darkness in the rhubarb triangle. Plus: shakes and sunflower seeds.

First shown: Mon 14 Jun 2021 | 23 mins

Series 19 Episode 7

Does using marinades or dry rubs make a difference to your meat? Plus: halloumi, and more.

First shown: Mon 31 May 2021 | 47 mins

Series 19 Episode 6: BBQs for Summer

Microplastics in our soft drinks. Nettles. And Amanda muses on rhubarb and custard.

First shown: Mon 24 May 2021 | 23 mins

Series 19 Episode 5

Some fascinating takeaway facts on spring rolls, kebabs and the flavoursome heart of curry

First shown: Fri 7 May 2021 | 47 mins

Food Unwrapped Does Takeaways

Helen Lawal explores candy floss's role in an astonishing American food revolution

First shown: Fri 30 Apr 2021 | 24 mins

Series 19 Episode 4

Jimmy investigates turmeric in India and Andi investigates asparagus and pungent pee

First shown: Fri 23 Apr 2021 | 24 mins

Series 19 Episode 3

Why is Thai banana blossom shaking up fish and chips? Plus: Andi and the onion factory.

First shown: Mon 19 Apr 2021 | 23 mins

Series 19 Episode 2

How does instant cappuccino get its froth? Why do most tinned tomatoes come from Italy?

First shown: Fri 16 Apr 2021 | 24 mins

Series 19 Episode 1

The team explore what makes British grub special - from Pimm's to spicy jerk seasoning

First shown: Mon 5 Apr 2021 | 47 mins

Food Unwrapped Does Great Britain

What makes white chocolate white? How do they make the gooey bit in After Eights gooey?

First shown: Fri 2 Apr 2021 | 23 mins

Food Unwrapped Gets Chocolatey

Top hacks for smashing health and weight management goals without ditching tasty treats

First shown: Mon 11 Jan 2021 | 47 mins

Food Unwrapped's Healthy New Year

The lowdown on turkey, prawn cocktail, and Christmas cake that goes the distance

First shown: Mon 14 Dec 2020 | 47 mins

Food Unwrapped's Festive Feast

Some favourite superfood stories from prunes and microgreens to caffeine and weight loss

First shown: Mon 23 Nov 2020 | 47 mins

Food Unwrapped Does Superfoods

Advertisement