Series 5 Episode 1

Marie treats the family to a two-week holiday in Rome, but Ray's not happy about the whole experience

Italy (Part 1/2): Marie treats the family to a holiday in Rome, but Ray isn't happy

First shown: Wed 12 May 2004 | 23 mins

Series 5 Episode 1

Italy (Part 2/2): The family are still on holiday in Rome, where Robert meets the woman of his dreams

First shown: Thu 13 May 2004 | 21 mins

Series 5 Episode 2

The Wallpaper: Ray finally snaps when Marie drives her car into his house

First shown: Fri 14 May 2004 | 22 mins

Series 5 Episode 3

Meant to Be: Robert is torn between his girlfriend, his ex-wife Joanne and an Italian bombshell

First shown: Mon 17 May 2004 | 22 mins

Series 5 Episode 4

Pet Cemetery: Ray accidentally kills Ally's hamster while the kids are away

First shown: Tue 18 May 2004 | 22 mins

Series 5 Episode 5

The Author: The competition between Ray and Robert reaches an all time high

First shown: Wed 19 May 2004 | 22 mins

Series 5 Episode 6

The Walk to the Door: Ray feels guilty when he meets a woman he dated 25 years earlier and treated badly

First shown: Thu 20 May 2004 | 21 mins

Series 5 Episode 7

Young Girl: Robert is dating a 22-year-old woman. But is she really 22?

First shown: Fri 21 May 2004 | 22 mins

Series 5 Episode 8

Fighting In-Laws: Debra realises that her parents are more like Frank and Marie than she initially thought

First shown: Mon 24 May 2004 | 21 mins

Series 5 Episode 9

The Sneeze: Marie mollycoddles Ray when he thinks he's coming down with something

First shown: Tue 25 May 2004 | 21 mins

Series 5 Episode 10

Christmas Present: Ray buys Debra an elaborate present, hoping that she'll let him go on a golf trip

First shown: Wed 26 May 2004 | 22 mins

Series 5 Episode 11

What Good Are You?: After failing to act quickly in an emergency, Ray tries to prove that he can be counted on

First shown: Thu 27 May 2004 | 22 mins

Series 5 Episode 12

Super Bowl: Ray is sent to cover the Super Bowl, but he must decide who to bring with him

First shown: Fri 28 May 2004 | 21 mins

Series 5 Episode 13

Ray's Journal: Ray's horrified to learn that Marie used to read the diary he wrote when he was a teenager

First shown: Mon 9 Aug 2004 | 22 mins

Series 5 Episode 14

Silent Partners: After falling out, Ray and Debra agree to take an interest in each other's hobbies

First shown: Tue 10 Aug 2004 | 22 mins

Series 5 Episode 15

Fairies: Ray is upset when he learns that the boys are playing fairies in the school play

First shown: Wed 11 Aug 2004 | 22 mins

Series 5 Episode 16

Stefania Arrives: Robert gets a surprise visit from the gorgeous Stefania and her father

First shown: Thu 12 Aug 2004 | 22 mins

Series 5 Episode 17

Humm Vac: Ray buys a cutting-edge vacuum cleaner from an attractive saleswoman

First shown: Fri 13 Aug 2004 | 21 mins

Series 5 Episode 18

The Canister: Tempers flare when Marie accuses Debra of not returning a borrowed canister

First shown: Mon 16 Aug 2004 | 22 mins

Series 5 Episode 19

Net Worth: Ray contributes $1000 to his friends' go-kart business without consulting Debra first

First shown: Tue 17 Aug 2004 | 22 mins

Series 5 Episode 20

Advertisement