No time for ads? Find out moreStream 1500 shows without ads. Find out more
Escape to the Chateau at Christmas

Can Dick Strawbridge and his wife Angel bring an abandoned French chateau back to life?

In this festive special, the Strawbridges take inspiration from Christmases past in a 19th-century ledger that they find in the attic, and create a winter wonderland complete with an ice rink

Lifestyle

Next on TV: Sun 24 Oct, 8pm

The Strawbridges take inspiration from Christmases past and create a winter wonderland

First shown: Fri 25 Dec 2020 | 47 mins

Escape to the Chateau at Christmas

The family celebrate Dick and Angel's fifth wedding anniversary in the new orangery

First shown: Sun 13 Dec 2020 | 47 mins

Series 7 Episode 5: Pop-Up Restaurant, Orangery, Celebration

Dick and Angel get to work on the orangery and discover some unexpected history

First shown: Sun 6 Dec 2020 | 47 mins

Series 7 Episode 4: Orangery, Daybeds & Unexpected History

Dick and Angel start work on turning the old wash house into a bathroom

First shown: Sun 29 Nov 2020 | 47 mins

Series 7 Episode 3: Wash House, Trench & Vintage Bike

Dick makes sloe gin and Angel brings a ceiling rose back to its former glory

First shown: Sun 22 Nov 2020 | 47 mins

Series 7 Episode 2: Sloe Gin, Library & Ceiling Rose

After a challenging summer with no guests or events, Dick and Angel start their to-do list

First shown: Sun 15 Nov 2020 | 47 mins

Series 7 Episode 1: Supersized Workshop

Dick and Angel throw a traditional French Christmas for friends, family and special guests

First shown: Sun 22 Dec 2019 | 47 mins

Escape to the Chateau at Christmas

As autumn arrives, Dick and Angel start making a riverboat into luxury guest accommodation

First shown: Sun 15 Dec 2019 | 46 mins

Series 6, Episode 7: Riverboat

Dick and Angel turn their attention to converting the old tack room

First shown: Sun 8 Dec 2019 | 47 mins

Series 6, Episode 6: Autumn Renovation

It's the end of the summer. Dick and Angel work on a vehicle for the whole family

First shown: Sun 1 Dec 2019 | 47 mins

Series 6, Episode 5: Camper Van

It's the peak of summer and Dick and Angel prepare for one of the year's biggest events

First shown: Sun 24 Nov 2019 | 47 mins

Series 6, Episode 4: The Party of a Lifetime

It's wedding season and Dick and Angel are at their busiest

First shown: Sun 17 Nov 2019 | 47 mins

Series 6, Episode 3: Weddings & Aviaries

It's springtime at the chateau and there are big plans afoot for a boat in the moat

First shown: Sun 10 Nov 2019 | 47 mins

Series 6, Episode 2: A Boat in the Moat

Dick and Angel build a new events kitchen including a half-tonne oven

First shown: Sun 3 Nov 2019 | 47 mins

Series 6, Episode 1: Winter Returns

A look back at how the Strawbridge family fell in love with French rural life

First shown: Sun 21 Jul 2019 | 47 mins

Escape to the Chateau: The Great Outdoors

Exquisitely designed rooms, stunning bathroom suites and inspirational design tips

First shown: Sun 14 Jul 2019 | 47 mins

Escape to the Chateau: Designing the Dream

How did Dick overcome the chateau's enormous technical and engineering challenges?

First shown: Sun 7 Jul 2019 | 47 mins

Escape to the Chateau: Restoring the Dream

Dick and Angel prepare for a magical Christmas with festive treats and a huge tree

First shown: Sun 23 Dec 2018 | 47 mins

Escape to The Chateau at Christmas

It's harvest time at the chateau and time for family wheelbarrow races

First shown: Sun 16 Dec 2018 | 47 mins

Series 5, Episode 6: Harvest Time

Dick joins with Angel in a bid to create 'Cafe Grandma'

First shown: Sun 9 Dec 2018 | 47 mins

Series 5, Episode 5: Cafe Grandma

Advertisement