Series 1 Episode 7

George asks important questions like 'Can news broadcasting be truly unbiased?', 'Is it right to ignore Government pressure?', and 'Where the hell are my ulcer pills?'

A New Dawn: Media mogul Sir Roysten Merchant takes over Globelink News

First shown: Thu 9 Aug 1990 | 25 mins

Series 1 Episode 1

Sally's Arrival: In an effort to boost ratings, Gus presents Henry with a new partner: Sally Smedley

First shown: Thu 16 Aug 1990 | 25 mins

Series 1 Episode 2

A Clash of Interests: George has to decide whether to run a negative story about Sir Roysten

First shown: Thu 23 Aug 1990 | 25 mins

Series 1 Episode 3

A Blast from the Past: Alex has to decide where her loyalties lie when her ex-husband is implicated in a scandal

First shown: Thu 30 Aug 1990 | 25 mins

Series 1 Episode 4

Old Father Time: Henry's interview technique fails to work its magic on a government minister

First shown: Thu 6 Sep 1990 | 25 mins

Series 1 Episode 5

Sex, Lies and Videotape: Special Branch raid the station

First shown: Thu 13 Sep 1990 | 25 mins

Series 1 Episode 6

The New Approach: George asks some important questions. Can journalism be unbiased? Where are his pills?

First shown: Thu 20 Sep 1990 | 25 mins

Series 1 Episode 7

The Root of All Evil: Gus attempts to introduce an austerity drive at the station

First shown: Thu 27 Sep 1990 | 25 mins

Series 1 Episode 8

Death, Disaster 'N Damien: An execution proves less telegenic than Damien had hoped

First shown: Thu 4 Oct 1990 | 25 mins

Series 1 Episode 9

The Big Day: The news team secures an interview with the Prime Minister

First shown: Thu 11 Oct 1990 | 25 mins

Series 1 Episode 10

Advertisement