No time for ads? Find out moreStream 1500 shows without ads. Find out more

Series following intrepid expats as they chase a dream life in the sun and set up new businesses abroad. Just how easy is it to start a new life, and is the grass really greener on the other side?

Lifestyle

The fifth series following Brits as they launch new businesses across France and Spain

It's crunch time for olive farmers in Spain and can a Teesside family cope with a fiesta?

First shown: Fri 21 Feb 2020 | 46 mins

Series 5 Episode 35

A storm threatens to devastate the crop for Manchester olive farmers in Spain

First shown: Thu 20 Feb 2020 | 46 mins

Series 5 Episode 34

There's an unexpected and devastating turn for cycle tour operators in Girona

First shown: Wed 19 Feb 2020 | 46 mins

Series 5 Episode 33

Renovation work pushes a Teesside family to breaking point in Spain

First shown: Tue 18 Feb 2020 | 45 mins

Series 5 Episode 32

A family from Teesside buy a rundown property to turn into a restaurant in Spain

First shown: Mon 17 Feb 2020 | 46 mins

Series 5 Episode 31

There's a Mexican party to celebrate a successful season in Spain

First shown: Fri 14 Feb 2020 | 45 mins

Series 5 Episode 30

A family running a French campsite face a tough inspection

First shown: Thu 13 Feb 2020 | 45 mins

Series 5 Episode 29

A Brighton couple host a yoga retreat at their Spanish apartments

First shown: Wed 12 Feb 2020 | 46 mins

Series 5 Episode 28

A couple with a gite in France have a pool infested with algae

First shown: Tue 11 Feb 2020 | 45 mins

Series 5 Episode 27

Foodies from Warwick have grand plans to start cooking holidays in rural France

First shown: Mon 10 Feb 2020 | 45 mins

Series 5 Episode 26

In France, a Yorkshire can-can dancer prepares her troupe for their first performance

First shown: Fri 7 Feb 2020 | 46 mins

Series 5 Episode 25

In Spain, a Buckinghamshire couple's cycling holiday venture hits the skids

First shown: Thu 6 Feb 2020 | 45 mins

Series 5 Episode 24

A couple's bid to impress a VIP guest at their holiday cycling business suffers a setback

First shown: Wed 5 Feb 2020 | 46 mins

Series 5 Episode 23

Gite owners in France face plumbing problems for their first guests

First shown: Tue 4 Feb 2020 | 46 mins

Series 5 Episode 22

In France, Somerset ex-pats take on an ambitious renovation

First shown: Mon 3 Feb 2020 | 46 mins

Series 5 Episode 21

Vegan gite owners hope to find the recipe for success in rural France

First shown: Fri 31 Jan 2020 | 46 mins

Series 5 Episode 20

Weather woes in Spain threaten a Leicester couple's Mexican fiesta at their poolside café

First shown: Thu 30 Jan 2020 | 46 mins

Series 5 Episode 19

In the height of the season, southern Spain meets the Wild West at a remote glamping site

First shown: Wed 29 Jan 2020 | 45 mins

Series 5 Episode 18

In Spain, a Leicester couple's café kitchen is complete, but their first service is chaos

First shown: Tue 28 Jan 2020 | 45 mins

Series 5 Episode 17

A young couple decide to bring an alternative lifestyle to rural France

First shown: Mon 27 Jan 2020 | 45 mins

Series 5 Episode 16

A horse-riding school in Spain has a chance to earn big money

First shown: Fri 24 Jan 2020 | 45 mins

Series 5 Episode 15

In Spain, a diving school deals with a very nervous customer

First shown: Thu 23 Jan 2020 | 45 mins

Series 5 Episode 14

With a bar full of customers, two twentysomethings battle with a dodgy pizza oven

First shown: Wed 22 Jan 2020 | 45 mins

Series 5 Episode 13

A Warwickshire couple who run gites in France get hitched

First shown: Tue 21 Jan 2020 | 45 mins

Series 5 Episode 12

A family from the Midlands gamble an inheritance on a diving school in the Balearics

First shown: Mon 20 Jan 2020 | 45 mins

Series 5 Episode 11

In Spain, storms flood a B&B and a couple are overwhelmed with glampers

First shown: Fri 17 Jan 2020 | 45 mins

Series 5 Episode 10

In Spain, a crazy golf course is thriving, and a couple plan a big event at their B&B

First shown: Thu 16 Jan 2020 | 45 mins

Series 5 Episode 9

It's high summer and the future of a French restaurant hangs in the balance

First shown: Wed 15 Jan 2020 | 45 mins

Series 5 Episode 8

Two pals drive each other crazy on their mini golf course in Spain

First shown: Tue 14 Jan 2020 | 45 mins

Series 5 Episode 7

A couple from Southend open a glamping site in rural France

First shown: Mon 13 Jan 2020 | 45 mins

Series 5 Episode 6

It's the end of the first season and a storm threatens a paddle boarding business in Spain

First shown: Fri 10 Jan 2020 | 46 mins

Series 5 Episode 5

In France, calamity ensues when the B&B guests are too tall for the beds

First shown: Thu 9 Jan 2020 | 46 mins

Series 5 Episode 4

It's the height of the season, and a Spanish fiesta pushes the sisters to their limit

First shown: Wed 8 Jan 2020 | 46 mins

Series 5 Episode 3

In Spain, the sisters bicker over plans for their steak restaurant

First shown: Tue 7 Jan 2020 | 46 mins

Series 5 Episode 2

In France, a Devon couple take on more than they bargained for

First shown: Mon 6 Jan 2020 | 46 mins

Series 5 Episode 1

Advertisement