No time for ads? Find out moreStream 1500 shows without ads. Find out more

The popular improvisation show, hosted with a stunning lack of impartiality by Clive Anderson.

Comedy

Comedy improvisation show that stars John Sessions and guests with the sharp-tongued Clive Anderson as chairman

With Archie Hahn, Josie Lawrence, Paul Merton and John Sessions

First shown: Fri 23 Sep 1988 | 24 mins

Series 1 Episode 1

With Archie Hahn, Rory Bremner, Jimmy Mulville and John Sessions

First shown: Fri 30 Sep 1988 | 24 mins

Series 1 Episode 2

Stephen Fry, Peter Cook, Josie Lawrence and John Sessions feature

First shown: Fri 7 Oct 1988 | 24 mins

Series 1 Episode 3

Tony Slattery, Betty Thomas, Paul Merton and John Sessions feature

First shown: Fri 14 Oct 1988 | 24 mins

Series 1 Episode 4

Josie Lawrence, Jonathan Pryce, Paul Merton and John Sessions feature in this show

First shown: Fri 21 Oct 1988 | 24 mins

Series 1 Episode 5

Graeme Garden, Jan Ravens, George McGrath and John Sessions feature in this show

First shown: Fri 28 Oct 1988 | 24 mins

Series 1 Episode 6

Tony Slattery, Jonathan Pryce, Rory McGrath and John Sessions feature in this show

First shown: Fri 4 Nov 1988 | 24 mins

Series 1 Episode 7

Richard Kaplan, Griff Rhys-Jones, Paul Merton and John Sessions feature in this show

First shown: Fri 11 Nov 1988 | 24 mins

Series 1 Episode 8

Mike McShane, Josie Lawrence, Tony Slattery and John Sessions feature in this show

First shown: Fri 18 Nov 1988 | 24 mins

Series 1 Episode 9

Mike McShane, Josie Lawrence, Tony Slattery and John Sessions feature in this show

First shown: Fri 25 Nov 1988 | 24 mins

Series 1 Episode 10

The pick of the first series of the groundbreaking comedy improvisation show

First shown: Fri 2 Dec 1988 | 24 mins

Series 1 Episode 11

More highlights from the first series of the groundbreaking comedy improvisation show

First shown: Fri 9 Dec 1988 | 24 mins

Series 1 Episode 12

Jon Glover, Jimmy Mulville, Josie Lawrence and John Sessions feature in the pilot episode

First shown: Fri 16 Dec 1988 | 24 mins

Series 1 Episode 13

Advertisement