New York

In the city that never sleeps, Krishnan Guru-Murthy explores New York's epidemic of homelessness, made worse by Covid, race inequality and alleged profiteering

In Tennessee, drag queens performing for children have created a political flashpoint

Fri 19 May, 7.30pm | 24 mins

Drag Queen Culture Wars

More and more leopards are attacking humans as expanding cities impinge on hunting grounds

Fri 12 May, 7.30pm | 24 mins

India's Leopard Attacks

Rising regional tensions are threatening a North Korean community in Kyoto's way of life

Fri 28 Apr, 7.30pm | 24 mins

Inside Little North Korea

From Brazil, an investigation into unlawfully mined gold and tainted smart phones

Fri 21 Apr, 7.33pm | 24 mins

Your Phone's Dirty Gold

A couple prepare a bank raid to get their savings out amid Lebanon's desperate bank crisis

Fri 14 Apr, 7.33pm | 24 mins

The Bank Raiders of Beirut

A report from Mexico on Bufo, a psychedelic drug derived from toad venom

First shown: Fri 9 Dec 2022 | 24 mins

Mexico's Psychedelic Toads

Seyi Rhodes explores Kenya's violent and deadly food wars amid shortages and drought

First shown: Fri 2 Dec 2022 | 24 mins

Kenya's Bandits and Poachers

A front row seat in Gaza's undercover and risky art scene

First shown: Fri 25 Nov 2022 | 24 mins

Gaza: Daring to Dream

In rural Guatemala, a report on a silent crisis of abuse and child pregnancies

First shown: Fri 11 Nov 2022 | 24 mins

Teen Mums: Pregnant and Trapped

From claims of bullying to dangerous head injuries, a look at the darker side of sumo

First shown: Fri 4 Nov 2022 | 24 mins

Secrets of Sumo Wrestling

A detective and armed bounty hunters try to rescue teens from a sex trafficking underworld

First shown: Fri 28 Oct 2022 | 24 mins

Children for Sale: USA's Underage Sex Trade

Fatima Manji meets the policewomen taking on Pakistan's gender violence epidemic

First shown: Fri 13 May 2022 | 24 mins

Female Crime Fighters

A report from St Louis, USA, where a fentanyl epidemic is killing more people than Covid

First shown: Fri 29 Apr 2022 | 24 mins

Addicted America

Ecuador's murder rate soars as a lethal and bloody battle between drug cartels rages

First shown: Fri 22 Apr 2022 | 24 mins

Cocaine Wars

In Accra, Ghana, toxic fast fashion is causing an environmental disaster

First shown: Fri 8 Apr 2022 | 25 mins

Fast Fashion's Toxic Legacy

Thailand's crypto-currency market is booming - with riches for some and ruin for others

First shown: Fri 1 Apr 2022 | 25 mins

The Crypto Gold Rush

Unreported World examines Covid vaccine inequality and anti-vaxx propaganda in South Sudan

First shown: Fri 25 Mar 2022 | 25 mins

The Anti-Vaxx Preachers

Meet the young female surfers riding the waves of change and seeking new roles in Senegal

First shown: Fri 19 Nov 2021 | 24 mins

Girls Who Surf

In Serbia, Seyi Rhodes meets the migrants who are being beaten back from the EU border

First shown: Fri 25 Jun 2021 | 24 mins

Beaten Back

In Maiduguri in Nigeria, couples wed despite Covid and terrorists laying siege to the city

First shown: Fri 18 Jun 2021 | 24 mins

Love Under Siege

Advertisement