No time for ads? Find out moreStream 1500 shows without ads. Find out more
Beaten Back

Critically acclaimed series on the lives of people in some of the fastest-changing areas of the world

In Serbia, Seyi Rhodes meets the migrants who are being beaten back from the EU border, as attitudes harden, unofficial camps are cleared and large border walls are quietly erected

News, Current Affairs and Politics

Next on TV: Fri 22 Oct, 7.30pm

In Serbia, Seyi Rhodes meets the migrants who are being beaten back from the EU border

First shown: Fri 25 Jun 2021 | 24 mins

Beaten Back

In Maiduguri in Nigeria, couples wed despite Covid and terrorists laying siege to the city

First shown: Fri 18 Jun 2021 | 24 mins

Love Under Siege

Krishnan Guru-Murthy explores New York's epidemic of homelessness

First shown: Fri 4 Jun 2021 | 24 mins

New York

On the front line of the battle to save Thailand's wild tigers from poachers and smugglers

First shown: Fri 28 May 2021 | 25 mins

Thailand's Tiger Kingpins

A farmer takes a high-risk journey to the US, to escape the impact of climate change

First shown: Fri 21 May 2021 | 26 mins

Uprooted by the Climate Crisis

A filmmaker's on the front line in Myanmar as protestors defy the military junta's coup

First shown: Fri 14 May 2021 | 24 mins

Dying for Democracy

Adnan Sarwar follows migrants crossing the Alps risking hypothermia and death

First shown: Fri 4 Sep 2020 | 24 mins

Death in the Alps

Marcel Theroux visits Thailand and the controversial Dhammakaya movement

First shown: Fri 28 Aug 2020 | 24 mins

Nirvana for Sale

Sahar Zand is in Kenya on the trail of the worst locust swarm in decades

First shown: Fri 21 Aug 2020 | 24 mins

Swarm Chasers

Reporter Karishma Vyas investigates a female movement who idolise President Trump

First shown: Fri 14 Aug 2020 | 24 mins

Trump's Housewives

A look at the Japanese schoolgirls seeking pop stardom performing for mostly older men

First shown: Fri 7 Aug 2020 | 24 mins

Schoolgirl Pin-ups

How, in Mali, continual fighting severely impacts tourism and threatens historic sites

First shown: Fri 6 Dec 2019 | 25 mins

Timbuktu's Lost Treasures

Sahar Zand meets Iraq's new social media stars - but fame can have deadly consequences

First shown: Fri 22 Nov 2019 | 24 mins

Social Media Martyrs

Report on a primary school caught in a turf war between gangs in Cape Town, South Africa

First shown: Fri 15 Nov 2019 | 25 mins

Schools Under Siege

Seyi Rhodes explores the aftermath of Hurricane Dorian's rampage through the Bahamas

First shown: Fri 8 Nov 2019 | 24 mins

Hurricane Hell

Ade Adepitan reports from the Republic of the Congo on the endangered Baka tribe

First shown: Fri 31 May 2019 | 24 mins

Forest of Fear

In Nicaragua, President Ortega has launched a crackdown on the independent media

First shown: Fri 17 May 2019 | 24 mins

Censored

The extraordinary stories of children locked up in adult prisons in Madagascar

First shown: Fri 10 May 2019 | 23 mins

Girls Behind Bars

Reporter Vittorio Brumotti is taking on mafia drug-dealers and gangsters in southern Italy

First shown: Fri 26 Apr 2019 | 24 mins

Mafia Showdown

Marcel Theroux meets people who've fallen foul of Pakistan's strict blasphemy laws

First shown: Fri 12 Apr 2019 | 23 mins

Banged Up for Blasphemy

Advertisement