Series 4 Episode 3

Simon reveals the best restaurant special offers and proves that plenty of big chains are willing to give away food and drink for free. And which chips are the healthiest? An episode from 2018.

How different are high-end burger chains' patties from the ones at McDonald's? From 2016.

First shown: Tue 5 Jan 2016 | 24 mins

Series 1 Episode 1

How much more do restaurants make by rushing diners? Plus: pizza and high tea. From 2016.

First shown: Tue 12 Jan 2016 | 23 mins

Series 1 Episode 2

This 2016 episode examines the trend of restaurants serving pre-prepared food and drink

First shown: Tue 19 Jan 2016 | 24 mins

Series 1 Episode 3

Can Simon recreate KFC's secret recipe and can he get a Nando's High Five card? From 2016.

First shown: Tue 26 Jan 2016 | 23 mins

Series 1 Episode 4

An episode from 2016. Simon, Kate and Adam spill the beans on high street coffee chains.

First shown: Mon 14 Nov 2016 | 24 mins

Series 2 Episode 1

This 2016 episode goes behind the scenes at one of our biggest high street sushi chains

First shown: Mon 21 Nov 2016 | 23 mins

Series 2 Episode 2

An episode from 2016. Are takeaway salads and soups as healthy as we think?

First shown: Mon 28 Nov 2016 | 24 mins

Series 2 Episode 3

In an episode from 2016, Kate explores how much restaurant portions have grown

First shown: Mon 5 Dec 2016 | 23 mins

Series 2 Episode 4

Sophie reveals why fresh and handmade don't always mean what we think. From 2017.

First shown: Mon 16 Oct 2017 | 24 mins

Series 3 Episode 1

Where have 125ml glasses of wine gone? Plus: fish and chips, and more. From 2017.

First shown: Mon 23 Oct 2017 | 24 mins

Series 3 Episode 2

What does the growth of home delivery mean for consumers and restaurants? From 2017.

First shown: Mon 30 Oct 2017 | 24 mins

Series 3 Episode 3

British curry fans check out new authentic Indian restaurants, in an episode from 2017

First shown: Mon 6 Nov 2017 | 24 mins

Series 3 Episode 4

Simon checks out high street dessert bars. And how do you undress a lobster? From 2017.

First shown: Mon 13 Nov 2017 | 24 mins

Series 3 Episode 5

Sophie tries flat iron steak, which is healthier and cheaper than other steaks. From 2017.

First shown: Mon 20 Nov 2017 | 23 mins

Series 3 Episode 6

Simon meets Starbucks' research and development team. Plus: cocktails and more. From 2018.

First shown: Mon 30 Apr 2018 | 24 mins

Series 4 Episode 1

Adam explores food mash-ups, from sushi burgers to cronuts, in an episode from 2018

First shown: Mon 7 May 2018 | 23 mins

Series 4 Episode 2

An episode from 2018. Which chips are the healthiest? Plus: restaurant special offers.

First shown: Mon 14 May 2018 | 24 mins

Series 4 Episode 3

Including: how big brands interpret the move towards healthier food and drink. From 2018.

First shown: Mon 21 May 2018 | 23 mins

Series 4 Episode 4

This episode from 2018 explores the impact that social media has had on restaurants

First shown: Mon 28 May 2018 | 24 mins

Series 4 Episode 5

This episode from 2018 explores tea and coffee's ongoing battle for hot drink dominance

First shown: Mon 4 Jun 2018 | 23 mins

Series 4 Episode 6

Advertisement