Series 8 Episode 13

Just outside Winchester is a field which, 900 years ago, was home to the city's outcasts. The people who lived there were united by leprosy and their home was the St Mary Magdalene leper hospital.

Anglo-Saxon Cemetery in Lincolnshire: The team investigate reports of a Saxon cemetery lost in the ground in Lincolnshire

First shown: Sun 7 Jan 2001 | 49 mins

Series 8 Episode 1

The Man Who Bought a Castle, Alderton, Northamptonshire: Time Team are at amateur archaeologist Derek Batten's castle in Northamptonshire

First shown: Sun 14 Jan 2001 | 49 mins

Series 8 Episode 2

The Celtic Spring, Llygadwy, Wales: The Team investigate a site in one garden in Wales that is littered with bronze axe heads

First shown: Sun 21 Jan 2001 | 50 mins

Series 8 Episode 3

A Waltham Villa, Gloucestershire: The Team search for the site of a Roman villa

First shown: Sun 23 Jan 2000 | 50 mins

Series 8 Episode 4

The Lost Viaduct, Blaenafon, South Wales: In Blaenavon, South Wales, Time Team are investigating the world's first working railway

First shown: Sun 4 Feb 2001 | 50 mins

Series 8 Episode 5

A Palace Sold for Scrap, Rycote, Oxfordshire: The Team hunt for the remains of a country house that hosted five reigning monarchs

First shown: Sun 11 Feb 2001 | 50 mins

Series 8 Episode 6

An Iron-Age Roundhouse on Salisbury Plain: The Team are on Salisbury Plain and there's Roman pottery and an Iron Age fort nearby

First shown: Sun 18 Feb 2001 | 49 mins

Series 8 Episode 7

The Bone Cave, Alveston, Gloucestershire: The experts examine archaeological evidence of cannibalism in the UK

First shown: Thu 1 Mar 2001 | 49 mins

Series 8 Episode 8

The Inter-City Villa, Basildon, Berkshire: In 1838, navvies laying Brunel's Great Western Railway found two Roman floor mosaics

First shown: Sun 25 Feb 2001 | 50 mins

Series 8 Episode 9

Holy Island, Northumberland: Lindisfarne, or Holy Island, is one of England's most remote, historic and mystical places

First shown: Sun 4 Mar 2001 | 49 mins

Series 8 Episode 10

The Leaning Tower of Bridgnorth, Shropshire: The Team visit Shropshire to search for the remains of Bridgnorth's medieval castle

First shown: Sun 11 Mar 2001 | 49 mins

Series 8 Episode 11

Three Tales of Canterbury: Sandi Toksvig and Liza Tarbuck join Tony Robinson and the Team

First shown: Sun 18 Mar 2001 | 49 mins

Series 8 Episode 12

The Leper Hospital, Winchester: Just outside Winchester is a field which was home to the St Mary Magdalene leper hospital

First shown: Fri 20 Feb 2009 | 49 mins

Series 8 Episode 13

The Mystery of Mine Howe, Orkney: In the Orkney Islands a mysterious underground chamber provides a challenge for the Team

First shown: Wed 27 Dec 2000 | 50 mins

Series 8 Episode 14

The Island of the Eels, Ely: Time Team follow an excavation in Ely, Cambridgeshire, for a special 90-minute documentary

First shown: Thu 17 May 2001 | 77 mins

Series 8 Episode 15

Advertisement