Series 2 Episode 8

The villagers of Carlton-in-Coverdale prepare for the Tour de Yorkshire. Farmers Pete and Rona milk sheep to make ice cream. And GP Stuart climbs Napes Needle.

It's lambing season in the Dales and jester time in The Lakes

First shown: Tue 21 Aug 2018 | 47 mins

Series 2 Episode 10

Ranger Nathan Fox prepares for the arrival of a pair of ospreys

First shown: Tue 14 Aug 2018 | 47 mins

Series 2 Episode 9

New: The villagers of Carlton-in-Coverdale prepare for the Tour de Yorkshire

First shown: Tue 7 Aug 2018 | 47 mins

Series 2 Episode 8

As winter descends, farmers and their milk are stranded by the snow

First shown: Tue 31 Jul 2018 | 47 mins

Series 2 Episode 7

A Lakes whisky-maker hopes to distil the region's first single malt

First shown: Tue 24 Jul 2018 | 47 mins

Series 2 Episode 6

Pete and Rona head to the Dales hoping to make sheep's milk ice-cream

First shown: Tue 17 Jul 2018 | 47 mins

Series 2 Episode 5

Hill farmer Arnold's sheep break out. And some metal detectorists head for the hills.

First shown: Tue 10 Jul 2018 | 47 mins

Series 2 Episode 4

At Bleak Bank Farm the cows are coming in for winter as a wild swimmer braves Buttermere.

First shown: Tue 3 Jul 2018 | 47 mins

Series 2 Episode 3

At Bleak Bank Farm, William takes charge and gets baling during a break in the weather

First shown: Tue 26 Jun 2018 | 47 mins

Series 2 Episode 2

A champion sheep breeder prepares for the famous Westmorland County Show

First shown: Tue 19 Jun 2018 | 48 mins

Series 2 Episode 1

Advertisement