Series 2 Episode 20

As news of Bartlet's illness spreads, Babish prepares the staffers for the inevitable furore and Toby and Leo discuss how best to break the news to the American people

In the Shadow of Two Gunmen: Part I: An assassination attempt leaves President Bartlet and his staff in turmoil

First shown: Tue 12 Jun 2001 | 42 mins

Series 2 Episode 1

In the Shadow of Two Gunmen: Part II: As surgeons try to save Josh's life, an investigation reveals the gunmen's real target

First shown: Tue 19 Jun 2001 | 41 mins

Series 2 Episode 2

The Midterms: The team prepare for the crucial midterm Congressional elections. Josh recovers at home.

First shown: Tue 26 Jun 2001 | 42 mins

Series 2 Episode 3

In This White House: Bartlet shocks his team by ordering Leo to hire a Republican political analyst

First shown: Tue 3 Jul 2001 | 42 mins

Series 2 Episode 4

And It's Surely to Their Credit: Lone Republican staffer Ainsley endures a particularly rough first day on the job

First shown: Tue 10 Jul 2001 | 42 mins

Series 2 Episode 5

The Lame Duck Congress: Bartlet considers extraordinary measures in order to force a nuclear test-ban treaty

First shown: Tue 17 Jul 2001 | 41 mins

Series 2 Episode 6

The Portland Trip: While Bartlet travels to deliver an important speech, Leo monitors a precarious situation

First shown: Tue 24 Jul 2001 | 41 mins

Series 2 Episode 7

Shibboleth: As Thanksgiving nears, Bartlet decides the fate of a group of persecuted asylum seekers

First shown: Tue 31 Jul 2001 | 41 mins

Series 2 Episode 8

Galileo: An explosion in Russia causes concern as evidence shows it occurred at a nuclear facility

First shown: Tue 7 Aug 2001 | 41 mins

Series 2 Episode 9

Noel: On Christmas Eve, a concerned Leo orders a reluctant Josh to meet with a trauma specialist

First shown: Tue 14 Aug 2001 | 42 mins

Series 2 Episode 10

The Leadership Breakfast: A bi-partisan breakfast meeting develops into a nightmare for CJ

First shown: Tue 21 Aug 2001 | 42 mins

Series 2 Episode 11

The Drop-In: Leo tries to convince the President to support a pricey missile defence system

First shown: Tue 28 Aug 2001 | 41 mins

Series 2 Episode 12

Bartlet's Third State of the Union: Celebrations after Bartlet's successful State of the Union speech are soon marred

First shown: Tue 4 Sep 2001 | 42 mins

Series 2 Episode 13

The War at Home: Bartlet gives the go-ahead to a daring mission to rescue five federal drug agents

First shown: Tue 18 Sep 2001 | 42 mins

Series 2 Episode 14

Ellie: Bartlet's daughter inflames the controversy surrounding marijuana legalisation

First shown: Tue 25 Sep 2001 | 42 mins

Series 2 Episode 15

Somebody's Going to Emergency, Somebody's Going to Jail: Sam deals with a personal crisis while trying to clear an accused spy's reputation

First shown: Tue 2 Oct 2001 | 42 mins

Series 2 Episode 16

The Stackhouse Filibuster: A stubborn senator delays a vote - and the Senate's vacation

First shown: Tue 9 Oct 2001 | 42 mins

Series 2 Episode 17

17 People: Toby learns a shocking secret about Barlet that could threaten his presidency

First shown: Tue 16 Oct 2001 | 42 mins

Series 2 Episode 18

Bad Moon Rising: A tiny oversight could give Bartlet's enemies all they need to destroy him

First shown: Mon 29 Oct 2001 | 41 mins

Series 2 Episode 19

The Fall's Gonna Kill You: As news of Bartlet's illness spreads, Babish prepares the team for the inevitable furore

First shown: Tue 30 Oct 2001 | 42 mins

Series 2 Episode 20

Advertisement