No time for ads? Find out moreStream 1500 shows without ads. Find out more
Series 10 Episode 6

Observational documentary series capturing, in incredible detail, the remarkable behaviour of the animals at Chester Zoo, and their relationships with their keepers

As two rat snakes meet for the first time, will they mate or will the male eat the female for his dinner? And Tombol the orangutan is parted from his sick mum, who may not make it.

Factual

As two rat snakes meet, will they mate or will one eat the other for dinner?

First shown: Tue 7 Sep 2021 | 46 mins

Series 10 Episode 6

Chester Zoo's super-rare pink pigeons need to stop arguing and start mating

First shown: Tue 31 Aug 2021 | 47 mins

Series 10 Episode 5

The crocodiles need a blood test. But who wants to stick a needle in a dangerous reptile?

First shown: Tue 24 Aug 2021 | 47 mins

Series 10 Episode 4

A look back at some memorable moments including chimps in a power struggle

First shown: Sun 22 Aug 2021 | 47 mins

Power Play

Chester Zoo's alpha male lion is having a crisis of confidence

First shown: Tue 17 Aug 2021 | 47 mins

Series 10 Episode 3

A giant otter's hogging the food while a turtle's gone off his dinner

First shown: Tue 10 Aug 2021 | 47 mins

Series 10 Episode 2

A hyacinth macaw called James Bond loses his mate and also has to quarantine

First shown: Tue 10 Aug 2021 | 47 mins

Series 10 Episode 1

A look back at some of Chester Zoo's expert escapologists

First shown: Wed 9 Sep 2020 | 47 mins

Great Escapes

Some of the zoo's animals are happily together forever, including penguins Rudd and Spike

First shown: Wed 2 Sep 2020 | 47 mins

Together Forever

Asian elephant Thi is pregnant with her ninth baby

First shown: Wed 26 Aug 2020 | 47 mins

Extraordinary Births

At the reptile house, the Bermuda skinks have a ferocious approach to mating

First shown: Thu 27 Feb 2020 | 46 mins

Series 9 Episode 3

Chester's hornbills and meerkat Huskie have the baby blues

First shown: Thu 20 Feb 2020 | 47 mins

Series 9 Episode 2

The young male chimps test the pecking order. There's a fish out of water at the aquarium.

First shown: Thu 13 Feb 2020 | 47 mins

Series 9 Episode 1

Youngsters across the zoo are about to have their first Christmas, and there's newbies too

First shown: Wed 11 Dec 2019 | 47 mins

The Secret Life of the Zoo at Christmas

Keepers are keen to breed some baby eastern bongos, an endangered species of antelope

First shown: Wed 4 Dec 2019 | 47 mins

Series 8 Episode 6

Keepers hope there may be a first joey on the way for dusky padamelon Styx

First shown: Wed 27 Nov 2019 | 47 mins

Series 8 Episode 5

A pair of Bactrian camels experience the trauma of separation

First shown: Thu 21 Nov 2019 | 47 mins

Series 8 Episode 4

Asian short-clawed otter pups are developing bald patches. Plus, Caribbean flamingos.

First shown: Thu 14 Nov 2019 | 47 mins

Series 8 Episode 3

Keepers are vigilant of the zoo's Sumatran orangutans

First shown: Thu 7 Nov 2019 | 47 mins

Series 8 Episode 2

Penguins Almond and Walnut go house-hunting, but an intruder is eyeing up their turf

First shown: Thu 31 Oct 2019 | 47 mins

Series 8 Episode 1

Advertisement