No time for ads? Find out moreStream 1500 shows without ads. Find out more
Series 1 Episode 1

Welcome to Orange County, home to the rich, the beautiful and plenty of drama. When a troubled teen arrives in the affluent community, the lives of its residents are transformed forever.

After a brush with the law, Ryan Atwood temporarily moves into his attorney's swanky Newport Beach home, and finds both friends and foes among the privileged OC youth

Drama

When troubled 16-year-old Ryan Atwood is thrust into the idyllic paradise of the OC, he soon learns that beneath the seemingly perfect surface lies a world of secrets, deceit and shifting loyalties

Pilot: After a brush with the law, Ryan Atwood temporarily moves into his attorney's swanky home

First shown: Sun 7 Mar 2004 | 43 mins

Series 1 Episode 1

The Model Home: Afraid that he'll be sent to another foster home, Ryan considers running away

First shown: Sun 7 Mar 2004 | 42 mins

Series 1 Episode 2

The Gamble: Kirsten agrees to take temporary custody of Ryan. But then Ryan's mother resurfaces...

First shown: Sun 14 Mar 2004 | 42 mins

Series 1 Episode 3

The Debut: Ryan, Seth and Marissa have a dramatic evening at Newport's Debutantes Ball

First shown: Sun 21 Mar 2004 | 42 mins

Series 1 Episode 4

The Outsider: Ryan befriends a fellow outsider to the moneyed world of Newport

First shown: Sun 28 Mar 2004 | 42 mins

Series 1 Episode 5

The Girlfriend: Kirsten's father arrives to celebrate his birthday, but the festivities soon fall flat

First shown: Sun 4 Apr 2004 | 42 mins

Series 1 Episode 6

The Escape: The gang escape to Tijuana for the final weekend of summer

First shown: Sun 11 Apr 2004 | 42 mins

Series 1 Episode 7

The Rescue: Marissa suffers in hospital as her mother tries to get her into rehab

First shown: Sun 18 Apr 2004 | 42 mins

Series 1 Episode 8

The Heights: Marissa finds life at school difficult following the events in Mexico

First shown: Sun 25 Apr 2004 | 42 mins

Series 1 Episode 9

The Perfect Couple: Marissa and Ryan's new relationship progresses slowly. Summer struggles with her feelings.

First shown: Sun 2 May 2004 | 42 mins

Series 1 Episode 10

The Homecoming: Julie's livid when she learns that Marissa has gone with Ryan to see his brother in prison

First shown: Sun 9 May 2004 | 42 mins

Series 1 Episode 11

The Secret: Ryan and Luke form an unexpected alliance when a secret is unearthed

First shown: Sun 16 May 2004 | 42 mins

Series 1 Episode 12

The Best Chrismukkah Ever: Julie prepares a huge holiday party, but not everyone is in a festive mood

First shown: Sun 23 May 2004 | 41 mins

Series 1 Episode 13

The Countdown: On New Year's Eve, Ryan is lost for words when Marissa reveals her feelings for him

First shown: Sun 30 May 2004 | 42 mins

Series 1 Episode 14

The Third Wheel: Ryan becomes increasingly jealous about Marissa's friendship with Oliver

First shown: Mon 30 Aug 2004 | 42 mins

Series 1 Episode 15

The Links: The gang head to Palm Springs for a parent-free weekend at Oliver's home

First shown: Mon 6 Sep 2004 | 42 mins

Series 1 Episode 16

The Rivals: Ryan loses control while trying to unmask Oliver's true character

First shown: Mon 13 Sep 2004 | 42 mins

Series 1 Episode 17

The Truth: Caleb puts Kirsten in another difficult situation when he forces her to fire Julie

First shown: Mon 20 Sep 2004 | 42 mins

Series 1 Episode 18

The Heartbreak: Marissa tries to repair her relationship with Ryan, but he struggles to forgive her

First shown: Mon 27 Sep 2004 | 42 mins

Series 1 Episode 19

The Telenovela: Marissa and Ryan try to make a new start. Sandy gets embroiled in another messy situation.

First shown: Mon 4 Oct 2004 | 42 mins

Series 1 Episode 20

Advertisement