The Great British Dig: History in Your Garden
Series 2 Episode 3: Devizes

Hugh Dennis and a team of archaeologists are in Devizes, searching for a revolutionary 19th-century prison with a unique design

Hugh and the team look back at some of their most exciting archaeological adventures

First shown: Thu 20 Jul 2023 | 47 mins

Can Hugh and the team uncover a magnificent seaside royal villa in Bognor Regis?

First shown: Thu 13 Jul 2023 | 47 mins

Can Hugh and the team find a medieval knight's castle in Nottinghamshire?

First shown: Thu 6 Jul 2023 | 47 mins

Hugh and the team excavate the birthplace of the naturalist Thomas Bewick

First shown: Thu 29 Jun 2023 | 47 mins

Hugh and the team go on a quest to find the lost Georgian mansion of Studley Royal Park

First shown: Thu 22 Jun 2023 | 47 mins

The team uncover a new chapter of Roman history at a recently discovered fort in Calstock

First shown: Thu 15 Jun 2023 | 46 mins

In Coventry, Hugh and the team search for a monastic grange known as Biggin Hall

First shown: Mon 9 May 2022 | 47 mins

The team hunt for the Morda Workhouse to find out what the conditions were really like

First shown: Mon 2 May 2022 | 47 mins

Hugh and the team hunt for King's Lynn's defensive earthworks from the English Civil War

First shown: Mon 25 Apr 2022 | 47 mins

In Oldham, the team uncover a Victorian mill that was converted into a WWII POW camp

First shown: Mon 18 Apr 2022 | 47 mins