No time for ads? Find out moreStream 1500 shows without ads. Find out more
Series 2 Episode 3: Devizes

Hugh Dennis and a team of archaeologists are in Devizes, searching for a revolutionary 19th-century prison with a unique design

In Coventry, Hugh and the team search for a monastic grange known as Biggin Hall

Mon 9 May, 9pm | 47 mins

Series 3 Episode 5: Coventry

The team hunt for the Morda Workhouse to find out what the conditions were really like

Mon 2 May, 9pm | 47 mins

Series 3 Episode 4: Oswestry, Shropshire

Hugh and the team hunt for King's Lynn's defensive earthworks from the English Civil War

Mon 25 Apr, 9pm | 47 mins

Series 3 Episode 3: King's Lynn, Norfolk

In Oldham, the team uncover a Victorian mill that was converted into a WWII POW camp

Mon 18 Apr, 9pm | 47 mins

Series 3 Episode 2: Oldham, Greater Manchester

Can the team find the house of Sir Walsingham, the head of the Elizabethan Secret Service?

Mon 11 Apr, 9pm | 47 mins

Series 3 Episode 1: Odiham, Hampshire

Can the team work out the true size and scale of a lost Norman motte and bailey castle?

Wed 26 Jan, 9pm | 47 mins

Series 2 Episode 5: West Derby, Liverpool

Can the team find the remains of a vanished building in Beningbrough Hall's gardens?

Wed 19 Jan, 9pm | 47 mins

Series 2 Episode 4: Beningbrough

In Devizes, the team search for a revolutionary 19th-century prison

Wed 12 Jan, 9pm | 47 mins

Series 2 Episode 3: Devizes

In Stretton, Hugh and the team search for long-lost prehistoric roundhouses

Wed 5 Jan, 9pm | 47 mins

Series 2 Episode 2: Stretton, Staffordshire

Hugh and the experts search for a lost Roman Fort connected to the Antonine Wall

Wed 29 Dec, 9.01pm | 47 mins

Series 2 Episode 1: Falkirk

Hugh and the team attempt to uncover a secret military base on South Shields' clifftops

First shown: Wed 10 Mar 2021 | 47 mins

Series 1 Episode 4: South Shields

Hugh and the team unearth William the Conqueror's lost priory in Lenton in Nottingham

First shown: Wed 3 Mar 2021 | 47 mins

Series 1 Episode 3: Lenton, Nottingham

Hugh and the team attempt to uncover a Viking burial ground hidden beneath Masham

First shown: Wed 24 Feb 2021 | 47 mins

Series 1 Episode 2: Masham, North Yorkshire

The team attempt to uncover a Roman fort connected to Hadrian's Wall in Benwell, Newcastle

First shown: Wed 17 Feb 2021 | 47 mins

Series 1 Episode 1: Benwell, Newcastle

Hugh and the team search for a Roman settlement under Maidstone's back gardens

First shown: Thu 9 Apr 2020 | 47 mins

Maidstone, Kent

Advertisement