Hugh Dennis and a team of expert archaeologists excavate back gardens around Britain, in an attempt to uncover the lost history buried beneath our lawns and flower beds

Factual

In Coventry, Hugh and the team search for a monastic grange known as Biggin Hall

First shown: Mon 9 May 2022 | 47 mins

Series 3 Episode 5: Coventry

The team hunt for the Morda Workhouse to find out what the conditions were really like

First shown: Mon 2 May 2022 | 47 mins

Series 3 Episode 4: Oswestry, Shropshire

Hugh and the team hunt for King's Lynn's defensive earthworks from the English Civil War

First shown: Mon 25 Apr 2022 | 47 mins

Series 3 Episode 3: King's Lynn, Norfolk

In Oldham, the team uncover a Victorian mill that was converted into a WWII POW camp

First shown: Mon 18 Apr 2022 | 47 mins

Series 3 Episode 2: Oldham, Greater Manchester

Can the team find the house of Sir Walsingham, the head of the Elizabethan Secret Service?

First shown: Mon 11 Apr 2022 | 47 mins

Series 3 Episode 1: Odiham, Hampshire

Can the team work out the true size and scale of a lost Norman motte and bailey castle?

First shown: Wed 26 Jan 2022 | 47 mins

Series 2 Episode 5: West Derby, Liverpool

Can the team find the remains of a vanished building in Beningbrough Hall's gardens?

First shown: Wed 19 Jan 2022 | 47 mins

Series 2 Episode 4: Beningbrough

In Devizes, the team search for a revolutionary 19th-century prison

First shown: Wed 12 Jan 2022 | 47 mins

Series 2 Episode 3: Devizes

In Stretton, Hugh and the team search for long-lost prehistoric roundhouses

First shown: Wed 5 Jan 2022 | 47 mins

Series 2 Episode 2: Stretton, Staffordshire

Hugh and the experts search for a lost Roman Fort connected to the Antonine Wall

First shown: Wed 29 Dec 2021 | 47 mins

Series 2 Episode 1: Falkirk

Hugh and the team attempt to uncover a secret military base on South Shields' clifftops

First shown: Wed 10 Mar 2021 | 47 mins

Series 1 Episode 4: South Shields

Hugh and the team unearth William the Conqueror's lost priory in Lenton in Nottingham

First shown: Wed 3 Mar 2021 | 47 mins

Series 1 Episode 3: Lenton, Nottingham

Hugh and the team attempt to uncover a Viking burial ground hidden beneath Masham

First shown: Wed 24 Feb 2021 | 47 mins

Series 1 Episode 2: Masham, North Yorkshire

The team attempt to uncover a Roman fort connected to Hadrian's Wall in Benwell, Newcastle

First shown: Wed 17 Feb 2021 | 47 mins

Series 1 Episode 1: Benwell, Newcastle

Hugh and the team search for a Roman settlement under Maidstone's back gardens

First shown: Thu 9 Apr 2020 | 47 mins

Maidstone, Kent

Advertisement