Animal Welfare League NSW is a picturesque doggy sanctuary where people come in search of a canine soulmate. Putting their best paw forward, can the sanctuary pooches find their forever homes?

Documentaries

The second series where people come in search of a canine soulmate at the Animal Welfare League NSW, a picturesque doggy sanctuary

American bull cross Harley is often overlooked due to his size. Will his personality help?

First shown: Fri 25 Aug 2023 | 50 mins

Series 2 Episode 11

Emily hopes that a dog will provide a calming influence for her neurodiverse son Jacob

First shown: Thu 24 Aug 2023 | 49 mins

Series 2 Episode 10

Amy and Kunal hope that getting a dog will help their little boy Arnav get his spark back

First shown: Wed 23 Aug 2023 | 49 mins

Series 2 Episode 9

Sammy the Jack Russell has the wiggliest bum ever, and could complement Alex perfectly

First shown: Tue 22 Aug 2023 | 49 mins

Series 2 Episode 8

Will Elaine be paired with Hayley the blue Staffy? And a family have the pick of two dogs.

First shown: Mon 21 Aug 2023 | 49 mins

Series 2 Episode 7

Zahra and Jack adore Wolfie the wolfhound, but their daughters are less convinced

First shown: Fri 18 Aug 2023 | 49 mins

Series 2 Episode 6

Pete and Hernando love Tibetan spaniel mix Baxter, but will their Chihuahua Bruno approve?

First shown: Thu 17 Aug 2023 | 49 mins

Series 2 Episode 5

Karin, who has mobility problems, meets Maltese Harlie

First shown: Wed 16 Aug 2023 | 45 mins

Series 2 Episode 4

Charlotte is looking for a dog to give her best friend, Zeke the pug, some love

First shown: Tue 15 Aug 2023 | 48 mins

Series 2 Episode 3

Can a father and son look past Cara the beagle's anxiety and give her a home?

First shown: Mon 14 Aug 2023 | 48 mins

Series 2 Episode 2

Jan and Warren look for a furry friend to join them on their caravan trips

First shown: Fri 11 Aug 2023 | 50 mins

Series 2 Episode 1

Advertisement