The Big Bang Theory
Series 8 Episode 5

Amy and Bernadette accuse Penny of spoiling their fun when she is forced to do some work during their weekend trip to Las Vegas. The guys get together to invent something of scientific importance.

The Locomotion Interruption: Leonard and Amy take an unexpected road trip to Arizona

First shown: Thu 23 Oct 2014 | 20 mins

The Junior Professor Solution: Howard surprises everyone by enrolling on a university course that Sheldon has to teach

First shown: Thu 30 Oct 2014 | 19 mins

The First Pitch Insufficiency: Howard is nervous when Nasa ask him to throw the first pitch at a baseball game

First shown: Thu 6 Nov 2014 | 19 mins

The Hook-Up Reverberation: The guys consider becoming part-owners of Stuart's comic book shop

First shown: Thu 13 Nov 2014 | 18 mins

The Focus Attenuation: The guys meet to invent something of scientific importance but end up procrastinating

First shown: Thu 20 Nov 2014 | 19 mins

The Expedition Approximation: Sheldon and Raj try to find out if they could survive a research expedition in a salt mine

First shown: Thu 27 Nov 2014 | 20 mins

The Misinterpretation Agitation: The guys help Penny out of an awkward situation when a smitten doctor turns up at her door

First shown: Thu 4 Dec 2014 | 19 mins

The Prom Equivalency: The girls decide they want to re-enact their high-school proms with their current partners

First shown: Thu 11 Dec 2014 | 19 mins

The Septum Deviation: When Leonard has surgery on his nose, it's Sheldon who seems to be in need of sympathy

First shown: Thu 15 Jan 2015 | 19 mins

The Champagne Reflection: An emotional Sheldon and Amy record the last episode of their internet show Fun with Flags

First shown: Thu 22 Jan 2015 | 19 mins