Series 4 Episode 1

Penny tags along on Sheldon's first ever date, with a woman he's been texting for months. Meanwhile, Howard finds a new use for a robotic arm.

The Robotic Manipulation: Penny tags along on Sheldon's first ever date. Howard finds a new use for a robotic arm.

First shown: Thu 4 Nov 2010 | 21 mins

Series 4 Episode 1

The Cruciferous Vegetable Amplification: Sheldon realises he won't live long enough to download his consciousness into a robot body

First shown: Thu 11 Nov 2010 | 20 mins

Series 4 Episode 2

The Zazzy Substitution: Sheldon starts bulk-buying cats after breaking up with Amy

First shown: Thu 18 Nov 2010 | 21 mins

Series 4 Episode 3

The Hot Troll Deviation: An embarrassing secret of Howard's comes to light as he tries to win back Bernadette

First shown: Thu 25 Nov 2010 | 19 mins

Series 4 Episode 4

The Desperation Emanation: Leonard realises that he's the only one of the gang without a girlfriend

First shown: Thu 2 Dec 2010 | 20 mins

Series 4 Episode 5

The Irish Pub Formulation: A visit from Raj's sister Priya creates tension among the guys

First shown: Thu 9 Dec 2010 | 21 mins

Series 4 Episode 6

The Apology Insufficiency: Leonard vows to be more confident around attractive women. Howard has a call from the FBI.

First shown: Thu 16 Dec 2010 | 21 mins

Series 4 Episode 7

The 21-Second Excitation: Wil Wheaton scuppers Sheldon's movie-going plans

First shown: Thu 23 Dec 2010 | 18 mins

Series 4 Episode 8

The Boyfriend Complexity: Leonard discovers that Penny's parents still think that he and Penny are a couple

First shown: Thu 30 Dec 2010 | 20 mins

Series 4 Episode 9

The Alien Parasite Hypothesis: Amy discovers that she has feelings for Penny's ex-boyfriend Zack

First shown: Thu 6 Jan 2011 | 19 mins

Series 4 Episode 10

The Justice League Recombination: The guys warm to Penny's new boyfriend Zack and find a way to bond with him

First shown: Thu 13 Jan 2011 | 19 mins

Series 4 Episode 11

The Bus Pants Utilization: Leonard and Sheldon battle for control of an idea for an app

First shown: Thu 20 Jan 2011 | 21 mins

Series 4 Episode 12

The Love Car Displacement: Howard feels threatened when Bernadette runs into her massive ex-boyfriend

First shown: Thu 30 Jun 2011 | 21 mins

Series 4 Episode 13

The Thespian Catalyst: Sheldon lectures at the university but worries that the students don't seem to like him

First shown: Thu 7 Jul 2011 | 21 mins

Series 4 Episode 14

The Benefactor Factor: Leonard ponders just how far he's willing to go in the name of science

First shown: Thu 14 Jul 2011 | 19 mins

Series 4 Episode 15

The Cohabitation Formulation: Howard is torn between moving to the next level with Bernadette, and pleasing his mother

First shown: Thu 21 Jul 2011 | 20 mins

Series 4 Episode 16

The Toast Derivation: Sheldon realises it is not him, but Leonard who is the centre of their social group

First shown: Thu 28 Jul 2011 | 21 mins

Series 4 Episode 17

The Prestidigitation Approximation: Leonard must choose between his new girlfriend Priya, and his friendship with Penny

First shown: Thu 4 Aug 2011 | 20 mins

Series 4 Episode 18

The Zarnecki Incursion: When someone hacks Sheldon's gaming account, the guys go on a quest to find the culprit

First shown: Thu 11 Aug 2011 | 21 mins

Series 4 Episode 19

The Herb Garden Germination: Sheldon and Amy experiment on their friends by spreading gossip

First shown: Thu 18 Aug 2011 | 20 mins

Series 4 Episode 20

Advertisement