Series 3 Episode 19

Leonard tells Penny that he loves her but doesn't get the response he hoped for. The gang go bowling and find that Sheldon's enemy Wil Wheaton is playing in the opposing team.

The Electric Can Opener Fluctuation: Sheldon heads to Texas after learning that his friends meddled with his expedition data

First shown: Thu 17 Dec 2009 | 21 mins

Series 3 Episode 1

The Jiminy Conjecture: Leonard and Penny feel awkward around each other after their romantic liaison

First shown: Thu 24 Dec 2009 | 21 mins

Series 3 Episode 2

The Gothowitz Deviation: Sheldon tries to modify Penny's behaviour using chocolate

First shown: Thu 31 Dec 2009 | 20 mins

Series 3 Episode 3

The Pirate Solution: Raj reluctantly accepts a job offer from Sheldon so that he won't be sent back to India

First shown: Thu 7 Jan 2010 | 20 mins

Series 3 Episode 4

The Creepy Candy Coating Corollary: Sheldon enters a competition that pits him against his nemesis, Wil Wheaton from Star Trek

First shown: Thu 14 Jan 2010 | 20 mins

Series 3 Episode 5

The Cornhusker Vortex: Sheldon teaches Leonard about football so that he can fit in with Penny's friends

First shown: Thu 21 Jan 2010 | 19 mins

Series 3 Episode 6

The Guitarist Amplification: Sheldon is upset when Leonard and Penny argue about Penny's male friend staying over

First shown: Thu 21 Jan 2010 | 19 mins

Series 3 Episode 7

The Adhesive Duck Deficiency: Sheldon has to come to Penny's rescue after she dislocates her shoulder in the shower

First shown: Thu 28 Jan 2010 | 20 mins

Series 3 Episode 8

The Vengeance Formulation: Howard is scared about committing to Bernadette, so he avoids her

First shown: Thu 4 Feb 2010 | 18 mins

Series 3 Episode 9

The Gorilla Experiment: Howard and Penny are jealous when Bernadette is fascinated with Leonard's physics project

First shown: Thu 11 Feb 2010 | 20 mins

Series 3 Episode 10

The Maternal Congruence: Leonard's hurt when his mum arrives unannounced and then learns Sheldon knew of the visit

First shown: Thu 18 Feb 2010 | 19 mins

Series 3 Episode 11

The Psychic Vortex: A rift forms between Leonard and Penny when he ridicules her belief in psychics

First shown: Thu 13 May 2010 | 19 mins

Series 3 Episode 12

The Bozeman Reaction: The gang work on creating a state-of-the-art security system after the flat is burgled

First shown: Thu 20 May 2010 | 20 mins

Series 3 Episode 13

The Einstein Approximation: Sheldon gets a job at the Cheesecake Factory to kick-start his creativity

First shown: Thu 27 May 2010 | 18 mins

Series 3 Episode 14

The Large Hadron Collision: Sheldon's jealous when Leonard asks Penny to visit the Large Hadron Collider with him

First shown: Thu 3 Jun 2010 | 20 mins

Series 3 Episode 15

The Excelsior Acquisition: Sheldon misses a chance to meet Stan Lee when he's summoned to court for a driving offence

First shown: Thu 10 Jun 2010 | 20 mins

Series 3 Episode 16

The Precious Fragmentation: The gang squabble over a ring that they believe was used in The Lord of the Rings movies

First shown: Thu 17 Jun 2010 | 20 mins

Series 3 Episode 17

The Pants Alternative: Sheldon earns an award but is scared of making a speech at the ceremony to receive it

First shown: Thu 24 Jun 2010 | 21 mins

Series 3 Episode 18

The Wheaton Recurrence: Leonard tells Penny that he loves her but doesn't get the response he hoped for

First shown: Thu 1 Jul 2010 | 20 mins

Series 3 Episode 19

The Spaghetti Catalyst: Sheldon tries to hide his friendship with Penny from Leonard

First shown: Thu 8 Jul 2010 | 19 mins

Series 3 Episode 20

Advertisement