No time for ads? Find out moreStream 1500 shows without ads. Find out more

Motorcycle racer and mechanic Guy Martin undertakes a series of speed-based challenges, exploring the boundaries of physics and learning about the science of speed

Factual

Guy attempts to break the British record for speed on a bicycle: 110mph

First shown: Sun 29 Dec 2013 | 47 mins

Series 1 Episode 1: Britain's Fastest Cyclist

Guy tries to set the world record for riding a motorcycle on the surface of water

First shown: Sun 5 Jan 2014 | 48 mins

Series 1 Episode 2: Hydroplaning Bike

Guy wants to build the world's fastest human powered aircraft

First shown: Sun 12 Jan 2014 | 47 mins

Series 1 Episode 3: Human Powered Aircraft

Guy Martin sets out to break the record for the world's fastest gravity powered sled

First shown: Sun 19 Jan 2014 | 48 mins

Series 1 Episode 4: World's Fastest Toboggan

How far can Guy cycle during 24 hours of non-stop pedalling?

First shown: Sun 26 Oct 2014 | 47 mins

Series 2 Episode 1: Tandem

Guy enters one of America's oldest races: the Pike's Peak International Hill Climb

First shown: Sun 2 Nov 2014 | 47 mins

Series 2 Episode 2: Pike's Peak

Guy tries to break the world speed record for a hovercraft

First shown: Sun 9 Nov 2014 | 47 mins

Series 2 Episode 3: Hovercraft

Guy attempts to build and race the world's fastest soapbox racer

First shown: Sun 16 Nov 2014 | 47 mins

Series 2 Episode 4: Gravity Racer

Guy takes his battered Transit van to the USA to enter the fastest road race on the planet

First shown: Sun 4 Sep 2016 | 72 mins

Series 3 Episode 1: Transit Van

Full race footage as Guy takes on the Nevada Open Road Challenge in a battered Transit van

First shown: Sun 4 Sep 2016 | 38 mins

All 4 Exclusive: Nevada Open Road Challenge

Can Guy become the first person to cross the English Channel in a human-powered airship?

First shown: Sun 25 Sep 2016 | 72 mins

Series 3 Episode 2: Pedal-Powered Airship

Guy attempts to beat the speed record for a human-powered boat

First shown: Sun 2 Oct 2016 | 72 mins

Series 3 Episode 3: World's Fastest Human-Powered Boat

The inside story of Guy's attempt to break the motorcycle land speed record

First shown: Sun 9 Oct 2016 | 47 mins

World's Fastest Motorbike

Advertisement