No time for ads? Find out moreStream 1500 shows without ads. Find out more

Drama following a young Superman. Navigating adolescence is hard enough, but for Clark Kent, it's even tougher. Relationships and rivalries are all the more complex when you're a burgeoning superhero.

Drama

The first series of the drama depicting Superman's early life. A teenage Clark Kent find his growing pains amplified by his emerging superpowers.

Pilot: A teenage Clark Kent befriends Lex Luthor as he grapples with his emerging superpowers

First shown: Mon 31 Dec 2001 | 43 mins

Series 1 Episode 1

Metamorphosis: Lana's life is in danger. Can Clark save her without revealing his superpowers?

First shown: Mon 31 Dec 2001 | 43 mins

Series 1 Episode 2

Hothead: Clark's football coach has powers of his own, and is using them to take down rival teams

First shown: Wed 2 Jan 2002 | 42 mins

Series 1 Episode 3

X-ray: Clark reels from his first flashes of a new superpower: X-ray vision

First shown: Tue 9 Jan 2001 | 43 mins

Series 1 Episode 4

Cool: The atmosphere during Clark and Lana's night out turns chilly when Clark faces an icy foe

First shown: Wed 16 Jan 2002 | 42 mins

Series 1 Episode 5

Hourglass: Haunting visions torment Clark after he meets an old woman who can see the future

First shown: Wed 23 Jan 2002 | 42 mins

Series 1 Episode 6

Craving: Clark must save Pete from being literally devoured by an insatiably hungry classmate

First shown: Wed 30 Jan 2002 | 42 mins

Series 1 Episode 7

Jitters: Clark and Lex team up when a janitor takes Clark's classmates hostage

First shown: Wed 6 Feb 2002 | 40 mins

Series 1 Episode 8

Rogue: A corrupt police officer coerces Clark into joining the forces after witnessing his powers

First shown: Wed 13 Feb 2002 | 42 mins

Series 1 Episode 9

Shimmer: Lex comes under attack from a deadly invisible enemy at the Luthor mansion

First shown: Wed 20 Feb 2002 | 42 mins

Series 1 Episode 10

Hug: A pesticide magnate with enhanced powers of persuasion threatens to take over Smallville

First shown: Wed 27 Feb 2002 | 42 mins

Series 1 Episode 11

Leech: A freak accident sees Clark's powers transferred to his classmate Eric

First shown: Wed 6 Mar 2002 | 41 mins

Series 1 Episode 12

Kinetic: The Luthor mansion is robbed by burglars who seem to be able to walk through walls

First shown: Wed 13 Mar 2002 | 42 mins

Series 1 Episode 13

Zero: An old enemy from Lex's life in Metropolis comes to Smallville for revenge

First shown: Wed 20 Mar 2002 | 40 mins

Series 1 Episode 14

Nicodemus: A mysterious plant infects the residents of Smallville, removing their inhibitions

First shown: Wed 27 Mar 2002 | 42 mins

Series 1 Episode 15

Stray: The Kents inadvertently put Clark's secret at risk by taking in a boy who can read minds

First shown: Wed 17 Apr 2002 | 42 mins

Series 1 Episode 16

Reaper: Clark must stop a man whose touch turns the sick and elderly into ashes

First shown: Wed 24 Apr 2002 | 42 mins

Series 1 Episode 17

Drone: Clark runs for class president. But the competition is far deadlier than he anticipated...

First shown: Wed 1 May 2002 | 41 mins

Series 1 Episode 18

Crush: An art student who lost the use of his hands after being hit by a car seeks revenge

First shown: Wed 8 May 2002 | 41 mins

Series 1 Episode 19

Obscura: Lana gains the ability to see through other people's eyes

First shown: Wed 15 May 2002 | 42 mins

Series 1 Episode 20

Advertisement