No time for ads? Find out moreStream 1500 shows without ads. Find out more

Intimate stories of how people live with the devastating effects of long-term unemployment

Documentaries

Dean once worked at the Scunthorpe steelworks, but now he and his family live on benefits

First shown: Mon 13 May 2013 | 47 mins

Scunthorpe Episode 1

Claire became a mother in her teens and is determined her daughters won't go the same way

First shown: Mon 20 May 2013 | 47 mins

Scunthorpe Episode 2

The local pub is re-opening, and just outside is 'The Wall' where people congregate...

First shown: Mon 27 May 2013 | 47 mins

Scunthorpe Episode 3

This episode follows the impact that addiction can have on family life

First shown: Mon 3 Jun 2013 | 47 mins

Scunthorpe Episode 4

This episode meets a fisherman who's been at sea for four decades, but is now out of work

First shown: Mon 24 Nov 2014 | 47 mins

Grimsby Episode 1

Richie used to work down the docks, but now he's more likely to be found pawning DVDs

First shown: Mon 1 Dec 2014 | 47 mins

Grimsby Episode 2

Intimate stories of people living with the effects of long-term unemployment

First shown: Mon 8 Dec 2014 | 48 mins

Grimsby Episode 3

Intimate stories of people living with the effects of long-term unemployment

First shown: Mon 15 Dec 2014 | 48 mins

Grimsby Episode 4

Steve left school at 13 and can't read or write. Hayley has seven kids, and money's tight.

First shown: Mon 13 Apr 2015 | 47 mins

Merthyr Tydfil Episode 1

Rachel has been battling addiction and is determined to get to university

First shown: Mon 20 Apr 2015 | 48 mins

Merthyr Tydfil Episode 2

Life's tough when you don't have a job, and worse when you don't have a home either

First shown: Mon 27 Apr 2015 | 47 mins

Merthyr Tydfil Episode 3

Advertisement