No time for ads? Find out moreStream 1500 shows without ads. Find out more

Award-winning US medical comedy that mixes surreal humour with poignant drama while following the misadventures of JD and his colleagues at Sacred Heart Hospital

Comedy

A group of hapless medical interns begin working at a busy teaching hospital

JD's first day as a medical intern is more challenging than he could have imagined

First shown: Thu 11 Jul 2002 | 22 mins

Series 1 Episode 1 - Pilot

A young chain-smoker with suspected cancer leaves JD feeling disillusioned

First shown: Thu 18 Jul 2002 | 21 mins

Series 1 Episode 2 - My Mentor

JD realises that he must make a move on Elliot if they're to be more than just friends

First shown: Thu 25 Jul 2002 | 21 mins

Series 1 Episode 3 - My Best Friend's Mistake

The three interns find themselves bonding with the patients they're each assigned

First shown: Thu 25 Jul 2002 | 21 mins

Series 1 Episode 4 - My Old Lady

JD mistakenly lets loose to Dr Kelso that Dr Cox plans to care for an uninsured patient

First shown: Thu 1 Aug 2002 | 21 mins

Series 1 Episode 5 - My Two Dads

JD tries to win over a hospital board member who might be able to lift Dr Cox's suspension

First shown: Thu 8 Aug 2002 | 21 mins

Series 1 Episode 6 - My Bad

Turk loses his cool in the operating room. JD tries to become the hospital's top intern.

First shown: Thu 15 Aug 2002 | 21 mins

Series 1 Episode 7 - My Super Ego

JD and Turk become unexpected heroes when they visit a strip club at lunchtime

First shown: Thu 22 Aug 2002 | 21 mins

Series 1 Episode 8 - My Fifteen Minutes

JD is admitted to Sacred Heart with appendicitis and Turk is assigned as his surgeon

First shown: Thu 29 Aug 2002 | 21 mins

Series 1 Episode 9 - My Day Off

Elliot bonds with a hyperactive patient who also has trouble relaxing

First shown: Thu 5 Sep 2002 | 21 mins

Series 1 Episode 10 - My Nickname

It's Christmas, and no one feels like celebrating - except for a very excited Turk

First shown: Thu 12 Sep 2002 | 21 mins

Series 1 Episode 11 - My Own Personal Jesus

Dr Cox sets himself a challenge when there's an influx of new patients: not to lose any

First shown: Thu 19 Sep 2002 | 21 mins

Series 1 Episode 12 - My Blind Date

JD's heavy workload affects his relationship with hospital social worker Alex

First shown: Sat 28 Sep 2002 | 21 mins

Series 1 Episode 13 - My Balancing Act

JD and Alex both get assigned to a drug addict patient. Carla sees a new side to Dr Kelso.

First shown: Thu 10 Oct 2002 | 21 mins

Series 1 Episode 14 - My Drug Buddy

JD and Elliot become the hot new couple, but find their budding relationship a challenge

First shown: Thu 17 Oct 2002 | 27 mins

Series 1 Episode 15 - My Bed Banter and Beyond

The stress of work becomes too much for Dr Cox and JD to bear

First shown: Thu 31 Oct 2002 | 21 mins

Series 1 Episode 16 - My Heavy Meddle

JD, Elliot and Turk are assigned new medical interns to evaluate

First shown: Thu 7 Nov 2002 | 21 mins

Series 1 Episode 17 - My Student

While JD is assigned a difficult patient, Elliot learns about Dr Kelso's musical past

First shown: Thu 14 Nov 2002 | 21 mins

Series 1 Episode 18 - My Tuscaloosa Heart

The interns begin to see themselves in a new light when their parents come to visit

First shown: Thu 21 Nov 2002 | 21 mins

Series 1 Episode 19 - My Old Man

Elliot is attracted to one of her patients, but he doesn't seem to notice her enthusiasm

First shown: Thu 28 Nov 2002 | 21 mins

Series 1 Episode 20 - My Way or the Highway

JD's accidentally exposed to a needle that was used for testing a patient with hepatitis B

First shown: Thu 5 Dec 2002 | 21 mins

Series 1 Episode 21 - My Sacrificial Calm

JD sees the human side of Dr Cox when delivering troubling test results to his friend

First shown: Thu 12 Dec 2002 | 21 mins

Series 1 Episode 22 - My Occurrence

JD's friendship with Ben complicates his professional view of his condition

First shown: Thu 19 Dec 2002 | 21 mins

Series 1 Episode 23 - My Hero

Dr Cox's ex-wife causes friction while the team are caring for a patient without insurance

First shown: Thu 19 Dec 2002 | 21 mins

Series 1 Episode 24 - My Last Day

Advertisement