Series 3 Episode 11

Mel, who's 20, and James, who's 21, want to prove they can be good parents even though they both had a difficult start in life. Mel grew up in the care system and James has been to prison three times.

Two fathers desperately want to see their babies born.

First shown: Wed 4 Jan 2012 | 48 mins

Series 3 Episode 1

Two women are approaching the pain of childbirth in very different ways.

First shown: Wed 11 Jan 2012 | 48 mins

Series 3 Episode 2

This episode meets mums who defy convention and arrive at motherhood in individual ways.

First shown: Wed 18 Jan 2012 | 47 mins

Series 3 Episode 3

After endless rounds of IVF, wheelchair user Tricia is looking forward to her first baby.

First shown: Wed 25 Jan 2012 | 47 mins

Series 3 Episode 4

There's a serious emergency on the maternity ward when a baby's shoulders become wedged

First shown: Wed 8 Feb 2012 | 47 mins

Series 3 Episode 6

This episode features unexpected twins and one of the midwives arrives for labour

First shown: Wed 8 Feb 2012 | 47 mins

Series 3 Episode 7

Hopes and fears about delivering babies provide the theme to this episode

First shown: Wed 22 Feb 2012 | 47 mins

Series 3 Episode 8

This episode features two very different approaches to childbirth

First shown: Wed 29 Feb 2012 | 47 mins

Series 3 Episode 9

Three sets of parents show that bonds can be forged in many different circumstances.

First shown: Wed 7 Mar 2012 | 47 mins

Series 3 Episode 10

Mel and James want to prove they can be good parents even though they've had hard lives

First shown: Wed 14 Mar 2012 | 47 mins

Series 3 Episode 11

Two couples who experienced unexpected difficulties arrive at the hospital

First shown: Wed 21 Mar 2012 | 48 mins

Series 3 Episode 12

Myleene Klass opens a new birthing pool.

First shown: Wed 28 Mar 2012 | 48 mins

Series 3 Episode 13

Linda Abbott has been a midwife for 38 years. Aged 60, she's retiring from her post.

First shown: Wed 4 Apr 2012 | 47 mins

Series 3 Episode 14

A dad-to-be tries to keep his partner laughing through her contractions

First shown: Tue 10 Mar 2015 | 47 mins

Series 7 Episode 1

Brazilian first-time mum Caia wants to send her partner home when he has 'man flu'

First shown: Tue 17 Mar 2015 | 47 mins

Series 7 Episode 2

Reve, who's 16, has to cope with her mum's and unborn baby's life-threatening illnesses

First shown: Tue 24 Mar 2015 | 47 mins

Series 7 Episode 3

Matt and Milly prepare for childbirth with the dedication they put into marathon running

First shown: Tue 31 Mar 2015 | 47 mins

Series 7 Episode 4

A reformed party girl prepares to meet the child she thought she'd never have

First shown: Tue 7 Apr 2015 | 47 mins

Series 7 Episode 5

A football-mad dad channels his supporting skills to overcome his squeamishness

First shown: Tue 14 Apr 2015 | 47 mins

Series 7 Episode 6

A teen is shocked to find she's 24 weeks pregnant

First shown: Tue 21 Apr 2015 | 47 mins

Series 7 Episode 7

Advertisement