No time for ads? Find out moreStream 1500 shows without ads. Find out more
Series 2 Episode 2

A ground-breaking look at the drama and emotion of a maternity unit, from the perspective of the parents-to-be and the maternity ward staff

Tendayi and Maxwell are in high spirits until they hear screams from a delivery room. Lydia invites her sister to join her at the birth, and when one of them feels nauseous, it's not who you'd expect.

Tracy is in labour with her fourth child

First shown: Tue 9 Feb 2010 | 47 mins

Series 1 Episode 1

Sam is in labour with her first child and finding the pain unbearable

First shown: Tue 16 Feb 2010 | 48 mins

Series 1 Episode 2

Lisa's baby Jack has been born with his bowel outside his body

First shown: Tue 23 Feb 2010 | 48 mins

Series 1 Episode 3

Kelly is having her fifth baby. Her last one came three minutes after her waters broke.

First shown: Tue 2 Mar 2010 | 49 mins

Series 1 Episode 4

Two young mums-to-be come in to the hospital at the end of unexpected pregnancies

First shown: Tue 9 Mar 2010 | 47 mins

Series 1 Episode 5

Two mothers are about to give birth to their first babies

First shown: Tue 16 Mar 2010 | 48 mins

Series 1 Episode 6

The stories of the babies so premature or poorly they need extra care

First shown: Tue 23 Mar 2010 | 48 mins

Series 1 Episode 7

Steff, 19, goes under general anaesthetic for an emergency caesarean

First shown: Tue 30 Mar 2010 | 47 mins

Series 1 Episode 8

Two sets of expectant parents wait to meet their babies, including teenage sweethearts.

First shown: Mon 10 Jan 2011 | 47 mins

Series 2 Episode 1

Three sets of expectant parents are waiting to meet their babies.

First shown: Mon 17 Jan 2011 | 47 mins

Series 2 Episode 2

Two couples deal with long and difficult labours in different ways.

First shown: Mon 24 Jan 2011 | 47 mins

Series 2 Episode 3

One dad-to-be can't be contacted as his girlfriend's labour progresses.

First shown: Mon 31 Jan 2011 | 47 mins

Series 2 Episode 4

The stakes are high for two older mums on the labour ward.

First shown: Mon 7 Feb 2011 | 47 mins

Series 2 Episode 5

One dad does all he can to support his wife through her carefully planned hypno-birth.

First shown: Mon 14 Feb 2011 | 47 mins

Series 2 Episode 6

Hayley decides laughter is the best medicine and refers to herself as a geriatric mum.

First shown: Mon 21 Feb 2011 | 46 mins

Series 2 Episode 7

The uplifting stories of two brave women, both overcoming their worst fears.

First shown: Mon 28 Feb 2011 | 46 mins

Series 2 Episode 8

An Amber Alert is declared at the Princess Anne Maternity Hospital.

First shown: Mon 7 Mar 2011 | 47 mins

Series 2 Episode 9

Will one petite young mum be able to push out a big baby.

First shown: Mon 14 Mar 2011 | 47 mins

Series 2 Episode 10

This episode is all about family.

First shown: Mon 21 Mar 2011 | 47 mins

Series 2 Episode 11

Extraordinary images of premature babies being delivered by Caesarean.

First shown: Mon 28 Mar 2011 | 47 mins

Series 2 Episode 12

Advertisement