The international home-swapping series. Families from across the UK swap homes with families from all over the world for the chance to experience life in a different country for two weeks.

Lifestyle

The second run of the international home swapping series.

The McGraths from Surrey swap their family home for a colonial-style house in Maryland

First shown: Mon 6 Oct 2003 | 24 mins

Series 2 Episode 1

The O'Reillys from Dublin swap to a modern beachside apartment with a pool in Catalonia

First shown: Wed 1 Oct 2003 | 24 mins

Series 2 Episode 2

The O'Reillys head into Barcelona while Rosa and Xesco get to grips with Dublin pubs

First shown: Thu 2 Oct 2003 | 24 mins

Series 2 Episode 3

The Bywaters head to California. The teenage boys are looking forward to meeting girls.

First shown: Wed 15 Oct 2003 | 24 mins

Series 2 Episode 4

The Anctil family from Canada swap their home with a family from London

First shown: Thu 9 Oct 2003 | 24 mins

Series 2 Episode 5

The Cottoms from Sheffield travel to LA but find the house in a dreadful state

First shown: Fri 19 Sep 2003 | 24 mins

Series 2 Episode 6

Fiona, Mark and baby Frank swap their idyllic seaside home for a grand house in America

First shown: Mon 15 Sep 2003 | 24 mins

Series 2 Episode 7

The Walbrooks renew their wedding vows with Elvis in Vegas

First shown: Mon 13 Oct 2003 | 24 mins

Series 2 Episode 8

David and Sheila travel to an incredible house but the UK side of the swap is less smooth

First shown: Wed 17 Sep 2003 | 24 mins

Series 2 Episode 9

A Scottish manse complete with Aga takes American swappers Judy and Scott by surprise

First shown: Mon 20 Oct 2003 | 24 mins

Series 2 Episode 10

The Warren-Wilsons struggle to get the kids to bed when it's light at midnight in Norway

First shown: Mon 22 Sep 2003 | 24 mins

Series 2 Episode 11

Keen golfers the Pains swap Shropshire for the desert of Vegas and summer in suburban LA

First shown: Tue 21 Oct 2003 | 24 mins

Series 2 Episode 12

Can a couple from Leamington Spa keep their stress levels down by swapping within the UK?

First shown: Wed 8 Oct 2003 | 24 mins

Series 2 Episode 13

A German family swap their minimalist house with Marion and Richard's Enfield home

First shown: Tue 16 Sep 2003 | 24 mins

Series 2 Episode 14

A police officer and her husband swap homes with a police volunteer and his wife in the US

First shown: Thu 16 Oct 2003 | 24 mins

Series 2 Episode 15

In Phoenix the desert throws up some unpleasant surprises for a family from Somerset

First shown: Fri 3 Oct 2003 | 24 mins

Series 2 Episode 16

Alan and Penny Collinge are disappointed by the first of two back-to-back swaps in Florida

First shown: Tue 23 Sep 2003 | 24 mins

Series 2 Episode 17

Alan and Penny leave the apartment with the leaky sink and arrive in a modern luxury home

First shown: Wed 24 Sep 2003 | 24 mins

Series 2 Episode 18

Veteran swappers the Mitchells are hugely impressed by their home from home in New England

First shown: Tue 23 Sep 2003 | 24 mins

Series 2 Episode 19

The Nancekievills swap their modern Devon holiday home with Sabine and Gerwin from Germany

First shown: Thu 25 Sep 2003 | 24 mins

Series 2 Episode 20

Advertisement