No time for ads? Find out moreStream 1500 shows without ads. Find out more

Intrepid Brits restore empty and unloved settlements heading steadily for collapse, as they breathe new life into remote villages, hamlets, borgos and cortijos abroad

Lifestyle

Next on TV: Thu 18 Aug, 4pm

At an Italian borgo, the owners race to save the ancient features from their old houses

Wed 17 Aug, 4pm | 45 mins

Episode 18

At a ramshackle Catholic holiday village, work is underway to repair the old church

Tue 16 Aug, 4pm | 45 mins

Episode 17

A family transform a hamlet in France, and a young couple fall in love

Mon 15 Aug, 4pm | 45 mins

Episode 16

A couple from Norwich get married at their hamlet in the Limousin region of France

Fri 12 Aug, 4pm | 45 mins

Episode 15

We meet a man who rescued an abandoned hamlet in Spain, who could now lose what he bought

Thu 11 Aug, 4pm | 45 mins

Episode 14

The owners of a hamlet in Limousin install a septic tank and we meet two estate agents

Wed 10 Aug, 4pm | 45 mins

Episode 13

The owners of a hamlet in France welcome guests to a 50th birthday party

Tue 9 Aug, 4pm | 45 mins

Episode 12

A couple from Norwich try to solve the mystery of why there are shoes in their bread oven

Mon 8 Aug, 4pm | 45 mins

Episode 11

French hamlet owners battle with a wonky chimney. A couple in Limousin bring down a wall.

Fri 5 Aug, 4pm | 45 mins

Episode 10

An Andalucían cave village welcomes its very first guests

Thu 4 Aug, 4pm | 45 mins

Episode 9

Owners of a Limousin village are in repair despair. Steve and Julie wrestle a water pipe.

Wed 3 Aug, 4pm | 45 mins

Episode 8

The owners of a French hamlet visit two mysterious stone towers on the edge of their land

Tue 2 Aug, 4pm | 45 mins

Episode 7

Penny hopes to sell her Italian borgo. Mick and Julie's hamlet has a gruesome secret...

Mon 1 Aug, 4pm | 45 mins

Episode 6

In France, Anneli has a tricky time setting up a wedding party at her medieval village

Fri 29 Jul, 4pm | 45 mins

Episode 5

The owners of a French settlement come to terms with having to demolish some buildings

Thu 28 Jul, 4pm | 45 mins

Episode 4

In France, an unexpected delivery causes chaos, and Paul and Yip are in demolition mode

Wed 27 Jul, 4pm | 45 mins

Episode 3

Francesca and Carl welcome their first guests and two brave Brits rescue a row of cottages

Tue 26 Jul, 4pm | 45 mins

Episode 2

Paul and Yip explore their Normandy settlement, Francesca and Carl buy an Italian hamlet

Mon 25 Jul, 4pm | 45 mins

Episode 1

Advertisement