Series following the work of probate researchers as they search for the heirs of people who have died without a will, leaving thousands of pounds unclaimed

Factual

Michael Buerk follows the work of genealogy detectives as they race to find heirs to unclaimed fortunes

Next on TV: Wed 28 Feb, 5.50pm

The case of illustrator Jean Crow's estate reveals a family's artistic streak

Tue 27 Feb, 5.50pm | 42 mins

Series 12 Episode 12

When a gun is discovered the hunters uncover a shocking secret life of bravery and cunning

Mon 26 Feb, 5.50pm | 42 mins

Series 12 Episode 11

The case of Edward Burridge reveals a rags-to-riches story

Fri 23 Feb, 5.50pm | 42 mins

Series 12 Episode 10

The case of Richard Thomas Evans uncovers a war hero who died in a tragic accident

Thu 22 Feb, 5.50pm | 42 mins

Series 12 Episode 9

The team find an heir living in one of the world's most famous and recognisable addresses

Wed 21 Feb, 5.50pm | 42 mins

Series 12 Episode 8

The case of John Powney, whose vast record collection could lead to riches for his heirs

Tue 20 Feb, 5.50pm | 42 mins

Series 12 Episode 7

The case of Alexander Gibb uncovers country estates and a history of landed gentry

Mon 19 Feb, 5.50pm | 42 mins

Series 12 Episode 6

The team search for heirs and uncover a family secret that throws everything on its head

Fri 16 Feb, 5.50pm | 42 mins

Series 12 Episode 5

The case of Gerald Bryce, who worked at one of Britain's most popular holiday camps

Thu 15 Feb, 5.50pm | 42 mins

Series 12 Episode 4

The case of James Cheetham reveals a sporting legend, as well as the tragedy

Wed 14 Feb, 5.50pm | 42 mins

Series 12 Episode 3

The team discover a case was involved in one of the most bitter industrial disputes ever

Tue 13 Feb, 5.50pm | 42 mins

Series 12 Episode 2

The team make a surprise discovery when searching for heirs to the estate of an ex-postman

Mon 12 Feb, 5.50pm | 42 mins

Series 12 Episode 1

Advertisement