No time for ads? Find out moreStream 1500 shows without ads. Find out more

Presenter Kevin McCloud follows some of Britain's most ambitious self-building projects, as intrepid individuals attempt to design and construct the home of their dreams

Lifestyle

Next on TV: Wed 12 Oct, 9pm

John and Helen build a high-tech, accessible glass pavilion, complete with wildlife garden

Wed 5 Oct, 9pm | 47 mins

Dunstable 2022

Mike and Sarah build a multigenerational longhouse, but it proves far from easy...

Wed 28 Sep, 9pm | 47 mins

Derbyshire 2022

Zimbabwean-born Davi and Matt from Australia set out to build a house in the Chess Valley

Wed 21 Sep, 9pm | 47 mins

Chess Valley 2022

Ship's captain Dorran builds a super-modern underground lair on a hill outside Canterbury

Wed 14 Sep, 9pm | 47 mins

Canterbury 2022

Kate and Rob replace their 1940s past-it prefab with a bespoke, modern, factory-built home

Wed 7 Sep, 9pm | 47 mins

Tunbridge Wells 2022

Can Colin and Adele turn disaster into triumph and complete their eye-popping build?

First shown: Wed 31 Aug 2022 | 47 mins

South Manchester 2022

Geoff builds a flood-resistant architectural marvel on a flood plain on the Essex coast

First shown: Wed 13 Oct 2021 | 47 mins

East Essex 2021

Can Rob and Ruth conserve a 200-year-old former mill's original atmospheric magic?

First shown: Wed 6 Oct 2021 | 47 mins

South Lakeland, Cumbria 2021

Will Dan and Nina's family home be sublime and sleek or a Shrek-like swamp?

First shown: Wed 29 Sep 2021 | 47 mins

Chichester, West Sussex 2021

Gretta plans to build a Malaysian pavilion, designed by her nephew, on her sister's land

First shown: Wed 22 Sep 2021 | 47 mins

Ely, Cambridgeshire 2021

Iain and Jenny plan to build an enormous black building in the middle of a country estate

First shown: Wed 15 Sep 2021 | 47 mins

Kinross 2021

Olaf creates an oasis on a tiny slice of land near a mainline railway and A-road

First shown: Wed 8 Sep 2021 | 47 mins

Billingshurst, Sussex 2021

Joe and Claire hope to create a home that looks like a huge piece of art. It's not easy.

First shown: Wed 1 Sep 2021 | 47 mins

Huxham, Devon 2021

Adrian and Megan's concrete dream became a nightmare. Kevin's back to see the end product.

First shown: Wed 14 Jul 2021 | 47 mins

Lewes Revisit 2021

Leigh and Richard plan to transform a derelict 17th-century mill into a four-floor home

First shown: Wed 3 Feb 2021 | 47 mins

Liskeard, Cornwall 2021

Andrew's building a radical, self-heating home. Will his gigantic thermal experiment work?

First shown: Wed 27 Jan 2021 | 47 mins

Bletchley 2021

Nathan and Amye are building a cathedral-like home modelled on local Dutch barn houses

First shown: Wed 20 Jan 2021 | 47 mins

South Lincolnshire 2021

Greg and Georgie plan to convert a cavernous 35-year-old barn in Georgie's parents' garden

First shown: Wed 13 Jan 2021 | 47 mins

Sevenoaks, Kent 2021

Justin restores a neo-Gothic cemetery lodge and puts a luxury extension in a toilet block

First shown: Wed 6 Jan 2021 | 47 mins

South West London 2021

Six years on, Kevin returns to Scotland to see Colin and Marta's incredible metal home

First shown: Wed 16 Oct 2019 | 47 mins

Strathaven Revisit 2019

Advertisement