George Clarke's Amazing Spaces
Series 2 Episode 7: Mobile Cinema, Caravan and Shipping...

George catches up with designer Max McMurdo, who is making a classroom out of two rusting shipping containers. And there's also a garden office and a beauty emporium run from a rare 1947 caravan.

Next on TV: Thu 20 Jun, 9pm

The front half of a plane is converted into the ultimate crash pad

First shown: Mon 20 Feb 2023 | 47 mins

George meets a teenager building a shepherd's hut from scratch

First shown: Mon 13 Feb 2023 | 47 mins

A Welsh farmer and his wife plan to upcycle an old horse lorry into a seaside retreat

First shown: Mon 6 Feb 2023 | 47 mins

George meets a mum who's transforming an old horse-drawn caravan into an accessible space

First shown: Mon 30 Jan 2023 | 47 mins

George meets a young woman building a tiny home, even though she's never done DIY before

First shown: Mon 23 Jan 2023 | 47 mins

George visits a family who are creating much-needed extra space on a vintage bus

First shown: Mon 16 Jan 2023 | 47 mins

George visits a stunning glass-fronted eco-lodge, seemingly floating in mid-air

First shown: Mon 9 Jan 2023 | 47 mins

George visits a carpenter saving an old boat and a woman creating a caravan café

First shown: Mon 9 Jan 2023 | 47 mins

George and Will explore some out-of-this-world hotel pods and an abandoned igloo hotel

First shown: Tue 20 Dec 2022 | 47 mins

George and Will create an observatory in honour of George's star-loving late father

First shown: Tue 8 Mar 2022 | 47 mins