No time for ads? Find out moreStream 1500 shows without ads. Find out more
Series 19 Episode 7

Food Unwrapped travels the world to explore the industry secrets behind our favourite food

Amanda Byram is plunged into darkness in the rhubarb triangle. How much sugar is in milkshakes? And Matt Tebbutt investigates sunflower seeds.

Factual

Amanda's plunged into darkness in the rhubarb triangle. Plus: shakes and sunflower seeds.

First shown: Mon 14 Jun 2021 | 23 mins

Series 19 Episode 7

Does using marinades or dry rubs make a difference to your meat? Plus: halloumi, and more.

First shown: Mon 31 May 2021 | 47 mins

Series 19 Episode 6: BBQs for Summer

Microplastics in our soft drinks. Nettles. And Amanda muses on rhubarb and custard.

First shown: Mon 24 May 2021 | 23 mins

Series 19 Episode 5

Some fascinating takeaway facts on spring rolls, kebabs and the flavoursome heart of curry

First shown: Fri 7 May 2021 | 47 mins

Food Unwrapped Does Takeaways

Helen Lawal explores candy floss's role in an astonishing American food revolution

First shown: Fri 30 Apr 2021 | 24 mins

Series 19 Episode 4

Jimmy investigates turmeric in India and Andi investigates asparagus and pungent pee

First shown: Fri 23 Apr 2021 | 24 mins

Series 19 Episode 3

Why is Thai banana blossom shaking up fish and chips? Plus: Andi and the onion factory.

First shown: Mon 19 Apr 2021 | 23 mins

Series 19 Episode 2

How does instant cappuccino get its froth? Why do most tinned tomatoes come from Italy?

First shown: Fri 16 Apr 2021 | 24 mins

Series 19 Episode 1

The team explore what makes British grub special - from Pimm's to spicy jerk seasoning

First shown: Mon 5 Apr 2021 | 47 mins

Food Unwrapped Does Great Britain

What makes white chocolate white? How do they make the gooey bit in After Eights gooey?

First shown: Fri 2 Apr 2021 | 23 mins

Food Unwrapped Gets Chocolatey

Top hacks for smashing health and weight management goals without ditching tasty treats

First shown: Mon 11 Jan 2021 | 47 mins

Food Unwrapped's Healthy New Year

The lowdown on turkey, prawn cocktail, and Christmas cake that goes the distance

First shown: Mon 14 Dec 2020 | 47 mins

Food Unwrapped's Festive Feast

Some favourite superfood stories from prunes and microgreens to caffeine and weight loss

First shown: Mon 23 Nov 2020 | 47 mins

Food Unwrapped Does Superfoods

A celebration of the mighty store cupboard, a cook's best friend

First shown: Tue 15 Sep 2020 | 47 mins

Food Unwrapped: Store Cupboard Staples

A celebration of the foods we turn to when we crave comfort

First shown: Tue 8 Sep 2020 | 47 mins

Food Unwrapped: Comfort Foods Special

A look back at some favourite snacks like funny-shaped crisps and pork scratchings

First shown: Tue 1 Sep 2020 | 47 mins

Food Unwrapped Does Snacks

A celebration of takeaways and fast food, from KFC's fries to instant noodles

First shown: Tue 25 Aug 2020 | 47 mins

Food Unwrapped: Fast Food Special

A look inside the world's biggest bread factory and icing sugar secrets

First shown: Sun 19 Apr 2020 | 47 mins

Food Unwrapped Does Baking

As an Easter treat, some of the show's favourite chocolate-based investigations

First shown: Sun 12 Apr 2020 | 46 mins

Food Unwrapped Does Chocolate

How can there be so many tomatoes in a tomato ketchup bottle?

First shown: Mon 9 Mar 2020 | 24 mins

Series 18 Episode 3

Advertisement