Series 9 Episode 14

Ray tries to make himself more desirable in Debra's eyes by playing hard to get, but there's trouble when she finds out what he's up to

The Home: Frank and Marie announce that they're moving into a retirement home

First shown: Wed 24 Aug 2005 | 21 mins

Series 9 Episode 1

Not So Fast: Frank and Marie are to be thrown out of their new apartment

First shown: Thu 25 Aug 2005 | 22 mins

Series 9 Episode 2

Angry Sex: Ray discovers that Debra becomes more passionate when she argues with Marie

First shown: Fri 26 Aug 2005 | 22 mins

Series 9 Episode 3

P.T. & A: Ray tells Debra that the Parent Teacher Association have criticised her dress sense

First shown: Fri 26 Aug 2005 | 22 mins

Series 9 Episode 4

Ally's F: Debra wants Ally to pay more attention at school after she gets a poor mark

First shown: Fri 26 Aug 2005 | 21 mins

Series 9 Episode 5

Boys' Therapy: Debra and Marie encourage Ray and Frank to go to therapy. Instead, they go to the tracks.

First shown: Mon 29 Aug 2005 | 22 mins

Series 9 Episode 6

Debra's Parents: Debra invites her divorced parents over for Thanksgiving

First shown: Tue 30 Aug 2005 | 21 mins

Series 9 Episode 7

A Job for Robert: Ray feels jealous when Marie starts treating Robert better than him

First shown: Wed 31 Aug 2005 | 22 mins

Series 9 Episode 8

A Date for Peter: Amy's parents ask Ray to give their son Peter some tips on dating

First shown: Thu 1 Sep 2005 | 21 mins

Series 9 Episode 9

Favors: Marie helps Debra to deal with Ray's bad habit of leaving things around the house

First shown: Fri 2 Sep 2005 | 22 mins

Series 9 Episode 10

The Faux Pas: Ray accidentally insults the twins' new friend to the boy's father

First shown: Mon 5 Sep 2005 | 21 mins

Series 9 Episode 11

Tasteless Frank: Frank loses his sense of taste. Could it be a side-effect of his secret medication?

First shown: Tue 6 Sep 2005 | 21 mins

Series 9 Episode 12

Sister-in-Law: Robert's wife Amy finds out that Ray thinks she is in the habit of talking too much

First shown: Wed 7 Sep 2005 | 21 mins

Series 9 Episode 13

The Power of No: Ray tries to make himself more desirable by playing hard to get

First shown: Thu 8 Sep 2005 | 22 mins

Series 9 Episode 14

Pat's Secret: Robert is shocked when he discovers Pat smoking

First shown: Fri 9 Sep 2005 | 21 mins

Series 9 Episode 15

Finale: In the finale, events take a dramatic turn when Ray goes into hospital

First shown: Mon 12 Sep 2005 | 22 mins

Series 9 Episode 16

Advertisement