Series 8 Episode 12

Ray and Debra inadvertently leave the twins home alone and are impressed with Ally when she takes care of them, so they offer her lots of other work

Fun with Debra: Debra wants to join Ray playing golf when she realises they don't have enough fun together

First shown: Fri 29 Oct 2004 | 21 mins

Series 8 Episode 1

Thank You Notes: Marie tries to get the upper hand with Amy when her and Robert return from their honeymoon

First shown: Mon 1 Nov 2004 | 22 mins

Series 8 Episode 2

Home from School: When Michael stays home from school, Ray mistakenly guesses his reasons

First shown: Tue 2 Nov 2004 | 21 mins

Series 8 Episode 3

Misery Loves Company: Debra and Ray are annoyed when Robert and Amy offer marriage advice

First shown: Wed 3 Nov 2004 | 21 mins

Series 8 Episode 4

The Contractor: Debra persuades Ray to hire Gianni to do some DIY work in their kitchen

First shown: Thu 4 Nov 2004 | 22 mins

Series 8 Episode 5

Peter on the Couch: Amy invites her brother Peter to stay for dinner, who makes himself at home

First shown: Fri 5 Nov 2004 | 21 mins

Series 8 Episode 6

Liars: Ray and Debra fall into a spiral of lies after telling a fib to Marie

First shown: Mon 8 Nov 2004 | 21 mins

Series 8 Episode 7

The Surprise Party: Ray reluctantly agrees to throw Debra an old-fashioned English tea party

First shown: Tue 9 Nov 2004 | 21 mins

Series 8 Episode 8

The Bird: Robert and Amy convince their families that it would be fun to spend Thanksgiving together

First shown: Wed 10 Nov 2004 | 21 mins

Series 8 Episode 9

Jazz Records: When the kids ruin Ray's dictionary, Frank tells them about when Ray wrecked his records

First shown: Thu 11 Nov 2004 | 21 mins

Series 8 Episode 10

Debra at the Lodge: When Debra accepts a job at Frank's lodge, Ray resents how much time she is away from home

First shown: Fri 12 Nov 2004 | 22 mins

Series 8 Episode 11

Slave: Ray and Debra are impressed with Ally when she takes care of the twins

First shown: Mon 15 Nov 2004 | 22 mins

Series 8 Episode 12

Whose Side Are You On?: Ray discovers that Debra places bets with the kids on his strange behaviour

First shown: Tue 16 Nov 2004 | 22 mins

Series 8 Episode 13

Lateness: Ray leaves Debra at home when she is late getting ready for an awards ceremony

First shown: Wed 17 Nov 2004 | 21 mins

Series 8 Episode 14

Party Dress: Ray and Debra disagree over buying a dress for Ally to wear to a friend's birthday party

First shown: Thu 18 Nov 2004 | 22 mins

Series 8 Episode 15

Security: When Robert takes a second job in sales, he considers retiring from the police force

First shown: Fri 19 Nov 2004 | 22 mins

Series 8 Episode 16

The Ingrate: When Ray gets an honorary doctorate, Debra is upset when he omits her from his speech

First shown: Mon 22 Nov 2004 | 22 mins

Series 8 Episode 17

Crazy Chin: Robert feels defensive when Amy's parents point out his strange chin habit

First shown: Tue 23 Nov 2004 | 22 mins

Series 8 Episode 18

The Nice Talk: The MacDougalls and the Barones attempt to bond over a 500-piece jigsaw puzzle

First shown: Wed 24 Nov 2004 | 22 mins

Series 8 Episode 19

Blabbermouths: Ray, Robert and Amy share secrets and gossip

First shown: Thu 25 Nov 2004 | 21 mins

Series 8 Episode 20

Advertisement