No time for ads? Find out moreStream 1500 shows without ads. Find out more
Series 8 Episode 3: Great British Garden Party & the Roof

Can Dick Strawbridge and his wife Angel bring an abandoned French chateau back to life?

With life a bit quieter than normal, Dick and Angel throw a Great British garden party for Arthur and Dorothy's friends, and work finally starts on re-slating the chateau roof

Next on TV: Sun 28 Nov, 8pm

Angel comes up with an ingenious plan for more storage space

Sun 14 Nov, 8pm | 47 mins

Series 8 Episode 4: Storage & Memory Furnishings

Dick and Angel throw a party for Arthur and Dorothy and start work on the chateau roof

Sun 7 Nov, 8pm | 47 mins

Series 8 Episode 3: Great British Garden Party & the Roof

Dick and Angel crack on with replacing the whole of the chateau's original roof

Sun 31 Oct, 8pm | 47 mins

Series 8 Episode 2: Chateau Roof & the Preserves Cupboard

Dick and Angel turn their attention to the 150-year-old granary store in the coach house

Sun 24 Oct, 8pm | 47 mins

Series 8 Episode 1: Gardening & the Coach House

The Strawbridges take inspiration from Christmases past and create a winter wonderland

First shown: Fri 25 Dec 2020 | 47 mins

Escape to the Chateau at Christmas

The family celebrate Dick and Angel's fifth wedding anniversary in the new orangery

First shown: Sun 13 Dec 2020 | 47 mins

Series 7 Episode 5: Pop-Up Restaurant, Orangery, Celebration

Dick and Angel get to work on the orangery and discover some unexpected history

First shown: Sun 6 Dec 2020 | 47 mins

Series 7 Episode 4: Orangery, Daybeds & Unexpected History

Dick and Angel start work on turning the old wash house into a bathroom

First shown: Sun 29 Nov 2020 | 47 mins

Series 7 Episode 3: Wash House, Trench & Vintage Bike

Dick makes sloe gin and Angel brings a ceiling rose back to its former glory

First shown: Sun 22 Nov 2020 | 47 mins

Series 7 Episode 2: Sloe Gin, Library & Ceiling Rose

After a challenging summer with no guests or events, Dick and Angel start their to-do list

First shown: Sun 15 Nov 2020 | 47 mins

Series 7 Episode 1: Supersized Workshop

Dick and Angel throw a traditional French Christmas for friends, family and special guests

First shown: Sun 22 Dec 2019 | 47 mins

Escape to the Chateau at Christmas

As autumn arrives, Dick and Angel start making a riverboat into luxury guest accommodation

First shown: Sun 15 Dec 2019 | 46 mins

Series 6, Episode 7: Riverboat

Dick and Angel turn their attention to converting the old tack room

First shown: Sun 8 Dec 2019 | 47 mins

Series 6, Episode 6: Autumn Renovation

It's the end of the summer. Dick and Angel work on a vehicle for the whole family

First shown: Sun 1 Dec 2019 | 47 mins

Series 6, Episode 5: Camper Van

It's the peak of summer and Dick and Angel prepare for one of the year's biggest events

First shown: Sun 24 Nov 2019 | 47 mins

Series 6, Episode 4: The Party of a Lifetime

It's wedding season and Dick and Angel are at their busiest

First shown: Sun 17 Nov 2019 | 47 mins

Series 6, Episode 3: Weddings & Aviaries

It's springtime at the chateau and there are big plans afoot for a boat in the moat

First shown: Sun 10 Nov 2019 | 47 mins

Series 6, Episode 2: A Boat in the Moat

Dick and Angel build a new events kitchen including a half-tonne oven

First shown: Sun 3 Nov 2019 | 47 mins

Series 6, Episode 1: Winter Returns

A look back at how the Strawbridge family fell in love with French rural life

First shown: Sun 21 Jul 2019 | 47 mins

Escape to the Chateau: The Great Outdoors

Exquisitely designed rooms, stunning bathroom suites and inspirational design tips

First shown: Sun 14 Jul 2019 | 47 mins

Escape to the Chateau: Designing the Dream

Advertisement