No time for ads? Find out moreStream 1500 shows without ads. Find out more
Series 1 Episode 22

Multi-award-winning US drama created by prolific novelist Michael Crichton that follows the busy lives of the hard-pressed doctors, nurses and support staff of a hectic inner-city emergency room

Ross becomes more involved with Diane and her son, and Carter impresses Dr Swift. Helpless in the face of his mother's issues, Benton tries to cure every patient.

Multi-award-winning US drama series created by best-selling author Michael Crichton. In the ER, Dr Greene cares for the downtrodden but Dr Ross has less altruistic aims, which focus on Nurse Hathaway.

Pilot: Should Greene accept a job in private practice? And Carol Hathaway is in a dark place.

First shown: Wed 1 Feb 1995 | 84 mins

Series 1 Episode 1

Day One: Food poisoning victims inundate the ER. Lewis and Cvetic argue about a senile man.

First shown: Wed 8 Feb 1995 | 45 mins

Series 1 Episode 2

Going Home: A mysterious woman wanders the hospital singing, and Hathaway returns to work

First shown: Wed 15 Feb 1995 | 46 mins

Series 1 Episode 3

Hit and Run: Carter contacts the wrong parents to inform them that their son is dead

First shown: Wed 22 Feb 1995 | 45 mins

Series 1 Episode 4

Into That Good Night: Greene's wife announces that she has a job in Wisconsin. Carter worries about his health.

First shown: Wed 1 Mar 1995 | 44 mins

Series 1 Episode 5

Chicago Heat: Closed ERs at other hospitals make the ER extremely busy

First shown: Wed 8 Mar 1995 | 42 mins

Series 1 Episode 6

Another Perfect Day: Benton and Langworthy compete for a fellowship, and Ross and Hathaway's attraction builds

First shown: Wed 15 Mar 1995 | 43 mins

Series 1 Episode 7

9 1/2 Hours: Ross is overwhelmed with responsibility when Greene calls in sick

First shown: Wed 22 Mar 1995 | 41 mins

Series 1 Episode 8

ER Confidential: Lewis worries about Cvetic's dangerous and lingering depression

First shown: Wed 29 Mar 1995 | 43 mins

Series 1 Episode 9

Blizzard: The ER is filled with victims of a 32-car accident that occurs during a snowstorm

First shown: Wed 5 Apr 1995 | 44 mins

Series 1 Episode 10

The Gift: It's Christmas Eve and Greene still has no gifts for his family

First shown: Wed 12 Apr 1995 | 44 mins

Series 1 Episode 11

Happy New Year: Carter struggles through his first surgery and Lewis alienates cardiologist Kayson

First shown: Wed 19 Apr 1995 | 43 mins

Series 1 Episode 12

The Luck of the Draw: Lewis's troubles increase when Kayson formally accuses her of negligence

First shown: Wed 26 Apr 1995 | 42 mins

Series 1 Episode 13

A Long Day's Journey: Ross feels powerless to help a young cancer victim

First shown: Wed 3 May 1995 | 44 mins

Series 1 Episode 14

February 5, 95: A terminally ill breast cancer patient asks Greene to help her to die

First shown: Wed 10 May 1995 | 43 mins

Series 1 Episode 15

Make of Two Hearts: Kayson, who is married, tries to start a romance with Lewis by asking her to dinner

First shown: Wed 17 May 1995 | 42 mins

Series 1 Episode 16

The Birthday Party: Benton is torn between family and work responsibilities and Greene's problems get worse

First shown: Wed 24 May 1995 | 44 mins

Series 1 Episode 17

Sleepless in Chicago: Benton's lack of sleep leads to dire consequences for his mother

First shown: Wed 31 May 1995 | 45 mins

Series 1 Episode 18

Love's Labor Lost: A pregnant woman checks in eight weeks prior to her due date, but problems escalate

First shown: Wed 7 Jun 1995 | 44 mins

Series 1 Episode 19

Full Moon, Saturday Night: Greene, who's still depressed, makes a terrible impression on the new head of the ER

First shown: Wed 14 Jun 1995 | 44 mins

Series 1 Episode 20

Advertisement