Series 6 Episode 13

The last ever episode. Shirley is planning a traditional Guyanese Christmas but the family have other plans. Lee decides that the barber shop needs a Christmas grotto, complete with elves and santas.

Desmond hires a new assistant, Ricky, but no one else can understand why he's chosen him

First shown: Mon 26 Sep 1994 | 24 mins

Series 6 Episode 1

Desmond gets a shock when he reads a page or two from Porkpie's diary

First shown: Mon 3 Oct 1994 | 24 mins

Series 6 Episode 2

Desmond wonders what might have been if he'd never come to this 'godforsaken country'

First shown: Mon 10 Oct 1994 | 24 mins

Series 6 Episode 3

Sean invents a video game that seems destined to put his father out of business

First shown: Mon 17 Oct 1994 | 24 mins

Series 6 Episode 4

Beverley is distraught when she finds some love letters written by Cuthbert

First shown: Mon 17 Oct 1994 | 24 mins

Series 6 Episode 5

Desmond plans his dream retirement house but tries to keep it secret from Shirley

First shown: Mon 31 Oct 1994 | 24 mins

Series 6 Episode 6

Desmond is away at a conference. but his speech has gone Awol

First shown: Mon 7 Nov 1994 | 24 mins

Series 6 Episode 7

A funky American preacher sues Desmond for a distressing haircut

First shown: Mon 14 Nov 1994 | 24 mins

Series 6 Episode 8

Porkpie's old flame Hyacinth turns up

First shown: Mon 21 Nov 1994 | 24 mins

Series 6 Episode 9

Lee falls in love. She's beautiful, talented, an aromatherapist - and that's not all...

First shown: Mon 28 Nov 1994 | 24 mins

Series 6 Episode 10

A huge wedding takes place in Peckham, which means big business, but Desmond is away...

First shown: Mon 5 Dec 1994 | 24 mins

Series 6 Episode 11

Desmond has ordered a neon sign for the shop and Lee has got it for him at a bargain price

First shown: Mon 12 Dec 1994 | 24 mins

Series 6 Episode 12

Shirley is planning a traditional Guyanese Christmas but the family have other plans

First shown: Mon 19 Dec 1994 | 50 mins

Series 6 Episode 13

Advertisement