A bittersweet comedy drama about a group of outsiders living on society's margins. Written, directed by and starring Ricky Gervais.

Comedy

Derek Noakes is a tender, innocent man who loves his job and the people he cares for

First shown: Thu 12 Apr 2012 | 25 mins

Pilot

A visit from the council sees Broadhill retirement home facing closure

First shown: Wed 30 Jan 2013 | 23 mins

Series 1 Episode 1

It's Derek's 50th birthday; what better way to celebrate than with a party at Broadhill?

First shown: Wed 6 Feb 2013 | 23 mins

Series 1 Episode 2

Derek is desperate to save the life of a baby bird that's fallen from a tree

First shown: Wed 13 Feb 2013 | 24 mins

Series 1 Episode 3

Derek decides to sell some of his autographs to raise money for the retirement home

First shown: Wed 20 Feb 2013 | 23 mins

Series 1 Episode 4

Derek forms an entertainment committee to discuss plans for a cabaret show at Broadhill

First shown: Wed 27 Feb 2013 | 24 mins

Series 1 Episode 5

A much-loved resident is in decline. And there's an unexpected visitor.

First shown: Wed 6 Mar 2013 | 23 mins

Series 1 Episode 6

Derek's happy that his dad's moving in, while Tom and Hannah move things to another level

First shown: Wed 23 Apr 2014 | 24 mins

Series 2 Episode 1

There are job opportunities at Broadhill so Kev decides to clean up his act

First shown: Wed 30 Apr 2014 | 24 mins

Series 2 Episode 2

Hannah and Tom have happy news, and Derek's dad Anthony goes on a date with Tom's nan

First shown: Wed 7 May 2014 | 23 mins

Series 2 Episode 3

Derek and the Broadhill gang go on a trip to London Zoo

First shown: Wed 14 May 2014 | 24 mins

Series 2 Episode 4

The Meadway animal rescue centre visits, and for Derek that means playing with Ivor

First shown: Wed 21 May 2014 | 23 mins

Series 2 Episode 5

Derek goes on a date with a girl from a dating website

First shown: Wed 28 May 2014 | 23 mins

Series 2 Episode 6

Broadhill prepares for the big wedding, while Derek tries to hold the home together

First shown: Mon 22 Dec 2014 | 47 mins

The Special

Advertisement