No time for ads? Find out moreStream 1500 shows without ads. Find out more

Restaurateur Andi Oliver hosts the series where skilful amateur cooks compete with house chefs in fast-paced cook-offs to win a cash prize of up to 10 grand

Lifestyle

Amateur cook Rachel competes against chef Mark Sargeant to cook a duck dish with a sauce

First shown: Mon 27 May 2019 | 23 mins

Episode 1

Chef Frederick Forster and amateur cook Paul make venison burger and chips

First shown: Tue 28 May 2019 | 23 mins

Episode 2

Scott and cookbook author Clodagh McKenna each create different versions of chicken pie

First shown: Wed 29 May 2019 | 23 mins

Episode 3

This episode's gastronomic gambler hopes to beat a seasoned pro with fish and chips

First shown: Thu 30 May 2019 | 23 mins

Episode 4

Amateur cook Jasmine and expert Clodagh McKenna each make their version of macaroni cheese

First shown: Fri 24 May 2019 | 23 mins

Episode 5

A home cook and James Tanner are pitted against each other making their version of duck

First shown: Mon 3 Jun 2019 | 23 mins

Episode 6

Desserts are on the menu as the home cook and James Tanner each make a plum pithivier

First shown: Tue 4 Jun 2019 | 23 mins

Episode 7

An amateur and chef Clodagh McKenna each make versions of prawn, chorizo and haloumi wraps

First shown: Wed 5 Jun 2019 | 23 mins

Episode 8

Top chef Mark Sargeant and the amateur compete to make Kenyan goat and chips

First shown: Thu 6 Jun 2019 | 23 mins

Episode 9

Who will make the most flavourful Asian miso broth, the amateur or chef Frederick Forster?

First shown: Fri 7 Jun 2019 | 23 mins

Episode 10

Chef Mark Sargeant and an amateur cook go head to head making curried lamb cutlets

First shown: Mon 10 Jun 2019 | 23 mins

Episode 11

The gamble continues for one amateur who faces the sweet dish round against Mark Sargeant

First shown: Tue 11 Jun 2019 | 23 mins

Episode 12

Frederick Forster and one of the amateurs see who can make the best butternut squash soup

First shown: Wed 12 Jun 2019 | 23 mins

Episode 13

Top chef James Tanner and an amateur go head to head making a hearty black bean stew

First shown: Thu 13 Jun 2019 | 23 mins

Episode 14

James Tanner and the home cook go head to head making their version of a trio of scallops

First shown: Fri 14 Jun 2019 | 23 mins

Episode 15

The amateur is determined to beat Clodagh McKenna with a fiery chicken jalfrezi

First shown: Mon 17 Jun 2019 | 23 mins

Episode 16

One of the amateurs takes on Mark Sargeant making bacon and goat's cheese ravioli

First shown: Tue 18 Jun 2019 | 23 mins

Episode 17

James Tanner and an amateur go head to head making cod loin with crushed potatoes and peas

First shown: Wed 19 Jun 2019 | 23 mins

Episode 18

Chef Frederick Forster and the amateur whip up their version of a 'Steak Rossini'

First shown: Thu 20 Jun 2019 | 23 mins

Episode 19

A home cook faces the challenge of beating Frederick Forster with an apple tart

First shown: Fri 21 Jun 2019 | 23 mins

Episode 20

The heat is on to make the national dish of the Philippines: Filipino pork stew

First shown: Mon 24 Jun 2019 | 23 mins

Episode 21

Chef and amateur go head to head making a dish of tagliatelle with pumpkin

First shown: Tue 25 Jun 2019 | 23 mins

Episode 22

An amateur and chef make pork tacos and guacamole in a high tempo contest

First shown: Wed 26 Jun 2019 | 23 mins

Episode 23

An amateur takes on Mark Sargeant with poached salmon and hollandaise

First shown: Thu 27 Jun 2019 | 23 mins

Episode 24

In the last of the series, Frederick Forster and an amateur make chicken jalfrezi and rice

First shown: Fri 28 Jun 2019 | 23 mins

Episode 25

Advertisement