No time for ads? Find out moreStream 1500 shows without ads. Find out more
Series 6 Episode 21

Series following intrepid expats as they chase a dream life in the sun and set up new businesses abroad. Just how easy is it to start a new life, and is the grass really greener on the other side?

A Glasgow couple face major renovations at their Italian retreat. In the Dordogne, a couple open a cheese and wine bar. And in Portugal, glampers go in search of the good life.

Intrepid expats chase their dream life in the sun, as they launch new businesses across France, Spain, Italy and Portugal

An adventure golf business in Alicante is on course for success

First shown: Fri 19 Feb 2021 | 45 mins

Series 6 Episode 35

Costa Blanca bar plans are in jeopardy. Incorrect measurements cause chaos at a gîte.

First shown: Thu 18 Feb 2021 | 46 mins

Series 6 Episode 34

Building work blights the start of a French gîte business

First shown: Wed 17 Feb 2021 | 46 mins

Series 6 Episode 33

The Spanish summer threatens work on an adventure golf course

First shown: Tue 16 Feb 2021 | 45 mins

Series 6 Episode 32

A Derbyshire family aim high with an eco-friendly glampsite in France

First shown: Mon 15 Feb 2021 | 45 mins

Series 6 Episode 31

In Murcia, a microbrewery has technical issues. In Andalucía, a B&B hosts a trial weekend.

First shown: Fri 12 Feb 2021 | 45 mins

Series 6 Episode 30

In Portugal, a weaving business opens its doors

First shown: Thu 11 Feb 2021 | 45 mins

Series 6 Episode 29

In France, B&B owners complete a new terrace. A microbrewery in Spain bags a new client.

First shown: Wed 10 Feb 2021 | 45 mins

Series 6 Episode 28

A couple in France create face cream from snail slime

First shown: Tue 9 Feb 2021 | 45 mins

Series 6 Episode 27

A couple launch a B&B in France. A microbrewery aims to crack the Spanish lager market.

First shown: Mon 8 Feb 2021 | 45 mins

Series 6 Episode 26

Two Brits host wine-tasting in France. At a riding centre, a mum and daughter celebrate.

First shown: Fri 5 Feb 2021 | 45 mins

Series 6 Episode 25

A Portuguese glampsite has transport trouble. A former teacher opens a gallery in Spain.

First shown: Thu 4 Feb 2021 | 45 mins

Series 6 Episode 24

In France, a couple juggle owning a bar and a B&B. A horse-riding centre has grand plans.

First shown: Wed 3 Feb 2021 | 45 mins

Series 6 Episode 23

Foodies from Brighton are left high and dry. A Portuguese glampsite faces an infestation.

First shown: Tue 2 Feb 2021 | 45 mins

Series 6 Episode 22

There are renovations at an Italian retreat and a couple open a wine bar in the Dordogne

First shown: Mon 1 Feb 2021 | 45 mins

Series 6 Episode 21

There's a big dilemma for a pony trekking business in Italy. A French B&B has grand plans.

First shown: Fri 29 Jan 2021 | 46 mins

Series 6 Episode 20

Two wannabe bar owners leave Spain. Pony trekking gets off to a bad start in Italy.

First shown: Thu 28 Jan 2021 | 45 mins

Series 6 Episode 19

A horse causes mayhem at an Italian B&B. A couple in France reopen their guest house.

First shown: Wed 27 Jan 2021 | 45 mins

Series 6 Episode 18

A restaurant in the Algarve finally opens its doors

First shown: Tue 26 Jan 2021 | 45 mins

Series 6 Episode 17

Two ex-casino employees take on a big gamble as they start anew in the Algarve

First shown: Mon 25 Jan 2021 | 46 mins

Series 6 Episode 16

Advertisement