No time for ads? Find out moreStream 1500 shows without ads. Find out more
Critical Care Special

Filmed simultaneously with ambulance crews across the West Midlands, this series shows in real time the range of cases paramedics attend to

A look at some of the cases where the first hour of care is critical, including a woman who is struggling to breathe, a schoolgirl who has collapsed and a man who can't feel or move his hands or feet

Next on TV: Sun 31 Oct, 9pm

Paramedics treat a 13-year-old girl who has diabetes and has collapsed at home

Sun 24 Oct, 9pm | 47 mins

Series 6 Episode 9

Paramedics treat a woman with a broken leg and a man who's passed out in the street

Sun 17 Oct, 9pm | 47 mins

Series 6 Episode 8

Paramedics treat a woman who thinks she may be having a heart attack

Sun 10 Oct, 9pm | 47 mins

Series 6 Episode 7

Paramedics treat an 11-month-old baby with a dangerously high temperature

Sun 3 Oct, 9pm | 47 mins

Series 6 Episode 6

Paramedics treat a man who has a suspected broken hip for the second time

Sun 26 Sep, 9pm | 47 mins

Series 6 Episode 5

The paramedics help the victim of a carjacking and 13 stowaway migrants in a lorry

First shown: Mon 30 Aug 2021 | 47 mins

Series 6 Episode 1

Paramedics race against the clock as a man shows signs of a stroke

First shown: Sun 4 Apr 2021 | 47 mins

Series 5 Episode 10

Paramedics attend a suspected domestic assault and treat a confused man who has collapsed

First shown: Sun 28 Mar 2021 | 47 mins

Series 5 Episode 9

Paramedics treat a man who's taken an overdose of tablets and refuses to go to hospital

First shown: Sun 21 Mar 2021 | 47 mins

Series 5 Episode 8

Paramedics treat a man who's in cardiac arrest and a 16-year-old who's collapsed

First shown: Sun 14 Mar 2021 | 47 mins

Series 5 Episode 7

Paramedics treat a woman who has chest pains and a child who's feverish and can't speak

First shown: Sun 7 Mar 2021 | 47 mins

Series 5 Episode 6

Paramedics treat a woman who may have broken her hip and a man with a suspected blood clot

First shown: Sun 28 Feb 2021 | 47 mins

Series 5 Episode 5

Paramedics treat a woman who's had a panic attack and a toddler with a high temperature

First shown: Sun 21 Feb 2021 | 47 mins

Series 5 Episode 4

Paramedics treat a man who's had a blackout behind the wheel of a van

First shown: Sun 14 Feb 2021 | 47 mins

Series 5 Episode 3

Paramedics treat a man involved in a car crash and a teenager who's fallen down the stairs

First shown: Sun 7 Feb 2021 | 47 mins

Series 5 Episode 2

Paramedics treat a man with severe chest pains and a 103-year-old who has had a fall

First shown: Sun 31 Jan 2021 | 47 mins

Series 5 Episode 1

A look at the difficult conditions paramedics face during the winter months

First shown: Sun 6 Sep 2020 | 47 mins

Winter Special

A look at how quickly a patient receives treatment can affect their chances of survival

First shown: Sun 30 Aug 2020 | 47 mins

Minutes Matter Special

A look at when paramedics need to be ready for anything on the night shift

First shown: Sun 23 Aug 2020 | 47 mins

Night Shift Special

A look at some of the emergency cases and the major challenges the paramedics face

First shown: Sun 16 Aug 2020 | 47 mins

Extreme Emergencies Special

Advertisement