No time for ads? Find out moreStream 1500 shows without ads. Find out more
Series 2 Episode 5

Filmed simultaneously with ambulance crews across the West Midlands, this series shows in real time the range of cases paramedics attend to

The West Midlands is hit by the worst snowstorm in years. Crews battle the elements to treat a woman semi-conscious in police custody and to attend a suspected miscarriage.

Paramedics race against the clock as a man shows signs of a stroke

First shown: Sun 4 Apr 2021 | 47 mins

Series 5 Episode 10

Paramedics attend a suspected domestic assault and treat a confused man who has collapsed

First shown: Sun 28 Mar 2021 | 47 mins

Series 5 Episode 9

Paramedics treat a man who's taken an overdose of tablets and refuses to go to hospital

First shown: Sun 21 Mar 2021 | 47 mins

Series 5 Episode 8

Paramedics treat a man who's in cardiac arrest and a 16-year-old who's collapsed

First shown: Sun 14 Mar 2021 | 47 mins

Series 5 Episode 7

Paramedics treat a woman who has chest pains and a child who's feverish and can't speak

First shown: Sun 7 Mar 2021 | 47 mins

Series 5 Episode 6

Paramedics treat a woman who may have broken her hip and a man with a suspected blood clot

First shown: Sun 28 Feb 2021 | 47 mins

Series 5 Episode 5

Paramedics treat a woman who's had a panic attack and a toddler with a high temperature

First shown: Sun 21 Feb 2021 | 47 mins

Series 5 Episode 4

Paramedics treat a man who's had a blackout behind the wheel of a van

First shown: Sun 14 Feb 2021 | 47 mins

Series 5 Episode 3

Paramedics treat a man involved in a car crash and a teenager who's fallen down the stairs

First shown: Sun 7 Feb 2021 | 47 mins

Series 5 Episode 2

Paramedics treat a man with severe chest pains and a 103-year-old who has had a fall

First shown: Sun 31 Jan 2021 | 47 mins

Series 5 Episode 1

A look at the difficult conditions paramedics face during the winter months

First shown: Sun 6 Sep 2020 | 47 mins

Winter Special

A look at how quickly a patient receives treatment can affect their chances of survival

First shown: Sun 30 Aug 2020 | 47 mins

Minutes Matter Special

A look at when paramedics need to be ready for anything on the night shift

First shown: Sun 23 Aug 2020 | 47 mins

Night Shift Special

A look at some of the emergency cases and the major challenges the paramedics face

First shown: Sun 16 Aug 2020 | 47 mins

Extreme Emergencies Special

A look at some of the cases where the first 60 minutes of care are critical to a patient

First shown: Sun 9 Aug 2020 | 47 mins

Critical Care Special

Paramedics must deliver a baby in their ambulance. A boy falls awkwardly on a trampoline.

First shown: Sun 2 Aug 2020 | 47 mins

Kids Special

A look at some of the abuse the West Midlands Ambulance Service paramedics are faced with

First shown: Sun 26 Jul 2020 | 47 mins

Paramedic Abuse Special

A look at some of the cases the paramedics face when the sun comes out in holiday season

First shown: Sun 19 Jul 2020 | 47 mins

Holiday Hell Special

A look at some of the alcohol and drug-related cases the paramedics are faced with

First shown: Sun 12 Jul 2020 | 47 mins

Alcohol and Drugs Special

Paramedics are called to a cardiac arrest in the street and a road traffic collision

First shown: Sun 5 Apr 2020 | 47 mins

Series 4 Episode 10

Advertisement